Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel is in a great location within a few minutes walk to the BreckConnect gondola, which takes you from town to the base of the mountain. The room and amenities were good, but a bit over priced for what we paid. You may find better value elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Walk to town and ski in ski out.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Carpet had a couple of very obvious stains, glass shower door had shifted (glue on hinge let loose) and could only be opened inward (very awkward).
Location: Walking distance into Breck, ski to tunnel under roadway which leads to parking lot of gondola.
Was there during Ullr festival. Great time, nice townhouse in a great location. Multiple outdoor hot tubs and pool. First day did not have pot holders or dish towels. Was corrected the following day when we spoke to the housekeeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Roomy 1BR Suite with living space and kitchen

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Location:
Although not sparkling new, the building and rooms are in great condition. We stayed in a very spacious 1 BR suite with separate bedroom. Soft clean sheets and quiet building allow rest. Friendly front desk staff. Location: This resort is near town (shops, restaurants, bars), not on the slopes. There is a gondola near the resort that can take you to the base of one of the Peaks at Breckenridge where you can then take a lift up the mountain to ski. The gondola is about a 5-6 min walk from the resort which is doable in ski boots but requires some effort. The gondola is about a 10 min ride to base. Or you can take the hotel shuttle bus to a Peak/lift of your choice, but you may have to wait for a shuttle. Something to consider when comparing resorts right on the slopes. We liked this location it as we did more shopping/eating-out than skiing and we could simply walk two or three blocks to the heart of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great location with free shuttle. Huge rooms with updated appliances and decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter Wonderland Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great time in Breck, hotel was just what we wanted for a winter wonderland vacation. Very close to Main Street, right across the street from the Gondola up to Peak 8, and the shuttle was always available to take us to and from the front of our building. Full kitchen came in handy. Hot tub was great during the very cold evenings. Sat out on the private balcony and drank hot cocoa. Coming back next year and staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice little get away

Posted Dec 6, 2016
great apartment 2/2 for 2 couples, had everything you would need to either prepare something quick. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

one bedroom condo

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Met all our requirements for a great mountain condo -- cozy atmosphere, clean, fireplace, heated garage w/luggage carts, elevator, close to town.
Cons: Though in great condition and clean, the LR sofa and chair could be of higher quality. Neither have very good support are become uncomfortable.
Location: We were close enough to town to walk, although the hotel provided a shuttle. There are many restaurants all over town and plenty of shopping.
Our condo was perfect for 2-- cozy w/fireplace, well-equipped kitchen and close to town. We walked to town , but a shuttle was readily available. The bed had a grand mattress and down comforter, very comfortable. Housekeeping replaced towels daily and made up the bed. We couldn't have been more pleased. We are already planning our return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love this lodge! 2nd stay with family.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This is a nice place with great staff. Was surprised the unit did not provide any board games as most units do and it felt cramped with such a large table. Would rather have small table and bar stools around the counter. Some of the electric outlets don't work but was ok. Had a wonderful stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wanted to stay close to the lift and walking area.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Didn't know what to expect. We were pleased. (It was an expos a booking so we were at the farthest end of the hall from the elevator. It was off season, but still a good place. The fireplace was great. We got a small one bedroom unit which had a good sized kitchen and full sized fridg. The underground parking was helpful. An over all quite relaxing place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location to town and ski lifts

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the facilities were very clean and best of all you were in walking distance to Main Street. I wish Expedia worked better with Lodge to accodmate onsite upgrades. The reason not graded higher was there was not a humidifier in room and lodge couldn't find one (definitely needed) and a couple window blinds were broken (our room was on the first floor overlooking main lodge entrance).