Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Great hotel with nice perks!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Our hotel stay was wonderful. They had some issues with people coming into our room and other peoples with their computer system but ours was fixed right away. The rooms were comfortable once we opened all the windows and the amenities like shuttle service, hot tub, and fireplace were all great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great choice in Breck

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We booked just a couple of days in advance as we made a last minute change of vaca plans. Room was clean, comfortable. Pool was perfect for kids. Location was great, 2 minute walk to Main St. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great location, Great staff, Great room, Great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel in a great location!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location, quality, room sizes, cleanliness
Location: Our room overlooked the east side - parking area for ski season then Main Street with all the restaurants/shops. Great view of a snow covered peak!
I needed to book 2 rooms in Breckenridge for our family's tour of Colorado (son and daughter-in-law had never been to the mountains). I got a great deal on this 2 bedroom condo/hotel room so I took it. We were stunned at how great the room was! The listing said 2 bedroom, one bath but the master had it's own bath with 2 Showers - one shower only and one tub/shower! Hall bath for 2nd bedroom. Fully supplied with all kitchen tools/dishes! We had been eating out every night but this room was so nice we got carry out so we could eat in! The only issue was unfortunate - the previous guests had put broken glass in the dishwasher and the disposal. What is wrong with people??!?! We immediately told the front desk and they said someone would be up. No one came but there was really nothing that could be done besides replace the appliances. Overall, we would definitely stay there again - walking distance to shops and the kids loved the hot tub and heated pool!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Amazing stay! Can't wait to go back!

Posted May 19, 2016
Although we stayed at Mountain Thunder Lodge during the offseason, we couldn't have been more pleased. Everyone we encountered on the staff was so nice and helpful! The room was clean and well maintained. The location couldn't be better - just a quick walk to town for shopping, restaurants and bars. And if we didn't feel like walking because of rain or cold, we were able to easily get a ride on the resort's complimentary shuttle. The underground parking was convenient too! This was our second stay at Mountain Thunder and, having stayed at several other places in Breckenridge, we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cancun mex

Limpio cómodo y bonito

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Una estancia muy agradable!! Tanto el hotel como el personal excelentes!! Tun sistema de transportación que te lleva o te recoje en cualquier destino del pueblo de Breckenridge. El hotel es un ski-inn, así que puedes llegar skiando al hotel, y la góndola para subir a una de las montañas está a 250m aprox. Y estás a 3 cuadras del centro. Excelente opción!!
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breckenridge March 2016

Posted Mar 29, 2016
We had the best time in Breckenridge! This was our 3rd time at Mountain Thunder Lodge, we like it a lot, the location is great, staff is really nice and the condos are comfortable. We got a 3 bedroom condo this time for my family of 5. We did notice though that the condos are not being updated, they have been the same over the years so the furniture, appliances and carpets are showing some aging. We did not get the "Wow factor" this time walking into to the room. Besides that all was good! Indoor parking is very nice and we enjoyed the jacuzzi. Shuttle service picks you up in front of the lobby but Mainstreet is walking distance and you can ski back to the hotel if there is enough snow! With some updating this place is 5 star :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Nice ski lodge for family ski trip

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, shuttle service, ski locker, parking.
Cons: Bedding
Location: Near downtown with easy access to shops, groceries, gondola, and shuttle service to peak bases.
Room comfort was lacking due to inadequate number and size of beds. Due to the size of the beds (twins) in one bedroom, the sofa sleeper in the den had to be used which eliminated a gathering spot for the group in the mornings and evenings.