Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice little get away

Posted Dec 6, 2016
great apartment 2/2 for 2 couples, had everything you would need to either prepare something quick. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

one bedroom condo

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Met all our requirements for a great mountain condo -- cozy atmosphere, clean, fireplace, heated garage w/luggage carts, elevator, close to town.
Cons: Though in great condition and clean, the LR sofa and chair could be of higher quality. Neither have very good support are become uncomfortable.
Location: We were close enough to town to walk, although the hotel provided a shuttle. There are many restaurants all over town and plenty of shopping.
Our condo was perfect for 2-- cozy w/fireplace, well-equipped kitchen and close to town. We walked to town , but a shuttle was readily available. The bed had a grand mattress and down comforter, very comfortable. Housekeeping replaced towels daily and made up the bed. We couldn't have been more pleased. We are already planning our return trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love this lodge! 2nd stay with family.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This is a nice place with great staff. Was surprised the unit did not provide any board games as most units do and it felt cramped with such a large table. Would rather have small table and bar stools around the counter. Some of the electric outlets don't work but was ok. Had a wonderful stay though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanted to stay close to the lift and walking area.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Didn't know what to expect. We were pleased. (It was an expos a booking so we were at the farthest end of the hall from the elevator. It was off season, but still a good place. The fireplace was great. We got a small one bedroom unit which had a good sized kitchen and full sized fridg. The underground parking was helpful. An over all quite relaxing place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location to town and ski lifts

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the facilities were very clean and best of all you were in walking distance to Main Street. I wish Expedia worked better with Lodge to accodmate onsite upgrades. The reason not graded higher was there was not a humidifier in room and lodge couldn't find one (definitely needed) and a couple window blinds were broken (our room was on the first floor overlooking main lodge entrance).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location , so comfortable, awesome room

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Such a great night ! My boyfriend and I wanted a getaway from Denver to see the leaves change , beautiful room , great shuttle service , we came mid September and it was so quiet ! So relaxing , pool and hot tubs were awesome ! Loved having a kitchen, balcony and fire place all in one , we felt spoiled ! Will definitely be back for the ski season as well !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Thunder Mountain resort is a pleasure to stay we are repeat guests. The location is great you can walk to town and to the gondola to get to peak 8 and the skiing or summer activities like hiking and biking. The staff is helpful and friendly the furnishings and decor are perfect for a getaway in beautiful Breckenridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Second stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Stayed twice in a two week time span. First stay in main bldg was awesome. Clean excellent room with cozy space and ver comfortable environment. Second stay was in bldg by the pool. Not as clean, stains on carpet. Dirty patio and living room furniture not even comfortable enough to utilize. Sat in dining chairs to watch Bronco game. Could not have windows open as pot smokers below us bellowed their smoke throughout the entire unit. Elevators broken and unit not ready on time!!!! Advised just prior to arrival of elevator situation with no hope of re-booking.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Arlington, Texas

Awesome place to get away and relax

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing time here. Kay at the front desk was one of the best we've ever had as far as check-in and really caring about our stay. She is awesome at her job! The condo was great. Very comfortable and clean. Well stocked with all that we needed. It even had a humidifier, which we needed with the dry air.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great 2 bed lodge close to the mountains.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Was perfect place to stay for an active family holiday.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Main Street where there were plenty restaurants, close to the gondola to get up the mountain.
This condo in Mountain Thunder Lodge was great. Very spacious, very high spec and perfect for a family. Amenities at the Lodge complex were ideal. Pool, hot tubs, gym as well as practical things like a laundry room. Would love to come back in the winter.