Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Close to Gondola & town

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Facilities & proximity
Cons: Heating/air system
Location: You can walk to Gondola & ski back - great selection of bars & restaurants close by. Breck is my favourite ski town - always enjoyable!
Have stayed here several times now - a great facility with really friendly & efficient staff. Easy walk to town (though free shuttle also available!) Condos are well equipped and nice condition with ski lockers & fitness centre available too. Only downside is electric heating combined with mountain air makes it very dry - even with humidifier on. Not a problem for most of our party but I found it stuffy. Small criticism & would not hesitate to stay their again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location was great and room was nicely appointed.
We could walk to Gondola and to Main Street easily.
4 out of 5
by Pam

Great Two bedroom condo in Breckinridge

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Comfortable condo. Riomy. Well equipped. Free shutlle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great slope side condo at Breckenridge

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Spacious,clean and convenient condo located within a short walk to the gondola, and right on the 4 o'clock run at the end of the day. Also the grocery store is close by.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three star hotel at best

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Bad customer service by staff. I don't mind paying almost $500/night for a hotel but I expect close to the best sevice in return. My hotel room was not ready when I arrive and they were supposed to call me when it was ready, which they never did, they claimed that they try to get a hold of me but they didn't have my number....first, how can you try to get a hold of me if you didn't have my number, second, they did ask me for my number and supposedly wrote it down but later they claim they didn't.....didn't get my room until close to 6 pm. Also, I was told that there was no shuttle service that I could just walk to the Main Street... Terrible bed by the way, very Uncomfortable...couldn't sleep all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A Weekend in the Snow.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Great Staff and Clean Rooms.
Traveled to Breck for a Weekend Snowboarding with my Boyfriend. After a long day it was wonderful to hang out in the Mountain Thunder Lodge for a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel is in a great location within a few minutes walk to the BreckConnect gondola, which takes you from town to the base of the mountain. The room and amenities were good, but a bit over priced for what we paid. You may find better value elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Walk to town and ski in ski out.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Carpet had a couple of very obvious stains, glass shower door had shifted (glue on hinge let loose) and could only be opened inward (very awkward).
Location: Walking distance into Breck, ski to tunnel under roadway which leads to parking lot of gondola.
Was there during Ullr festival. Great time, nice townhouse in a great location. Multiple outdoor hot tubs and pool. First day did not have pot holders or dish towels. Was corrected the following day when we spoke to the housekeeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Roomy 1BR Suite with living space and kitchen

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Location:
Although not sparkling new, the building and rooms are in great condition. We stayed in a very spacious 1 BR suite with separate bedroom. Soft clean sheets and quiet building allow rest. Friendly front desk staff. Location: This resort is near town (shops, restaurants, bars), not on the slopes. There is a gondola near the resort that can take you to the base of one of the Peaks at Breckenridge where you can then take a lift up the mountain to ski. The gondola is about a 5-6 min walk from the resort which is doable in ski boots but requires some effort. The gondola is about a 10 min ride to base. Or you can take the hotel shuttle bus to a Peak/lift of your choice, but you may have to wait for a shuttle. Something to consider when comparing resorts right on the slopes. We liked this location it as we did more shopping/eating-out than skiing and we could simply walk two or three blocks to the heart of downtown.