Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location , so comfortable, awesome room

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Such a great night ! My boyfriend and I wanted a getaway from Denver to see the leaves change , beautiful room , great shuttle service , we came mid September and it was so quiet ! So relaxing , pool and hot tubs were awesome ! Loved having a kitchen, balcony and fire place all in one , we felt spoiled ! Will definitely be back for the ski season as well !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Thunder Mountain resort is a pleasure to stay we are repeat guests. The location is great you can walk to town and to the gondola to get to peak 8 and the skiing or summer activities like hiking and biking. The staff is helpful and friendly the furnishings and decor are perfect for a getaway in beautiful Breckenridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Second stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Stayed twice in a two week time span. First stay in main bldg was awesome. Clean excellent room with cozy space and ver comfortable environment. Second stay was in bldg by the pool. Not as clean, stains on carpet. Dirty patio and living room furniture not even comfortable enough to utilize. Sat in dining chairs to watch Bronco game. Could not have windows open as pot smokers below us bellowed their smoke throughout the entire unit. Elevators broken and unit not ready on time!!!! Advised just prior to arrival of elevator situation with no hope of re-booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great 2 bed lodge close to the mountains.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Was perfect place to stay for an active family holiday.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Main Street where there were plenty restaurants, close to the gondola to get up the mountain.
This condo in Mountain Thunder Lodge was great. Very spacious, very high spec and perfect for a family. Amenities at the Lodge complex were ideal. Pool, hot tubs, gym as well as practical things like a laundry room. Would love to come back in the winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely big and comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Clean and spacious and quiet.would love to come back in the winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Great hotel with nice perks!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Our hotel stay was wonderful. They had some issues with people coming into our room and other peoples with their computer system but ours was fixed right away. The rooms were comfortable once we opened all the windows and the amenities like shuttle service, hot tub, and fireplace were all great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great choice in Breck

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We booked just a couple of days in advance as we made a last minute change of vaca plans. Room was clean, comfortable. Pool was perfect for kids. Location was great, 2 minute walk to Main St. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great location, Great staff, Great room, Great price.
4 out of 5
by d ann

Relaxing place in the Rockies.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. It is a very nice place, with shuttle to town if you need it however not far to walk to Main st anyway. Only thing was they were painting the outsides of all the units while we were there, so just a little congested during the stay. Some of the hot tubs located on the property could have been kept cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel in a great location!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location, quality, room sizes, cleanliness
Location: Our room overlooked the east side - parking area for ski season then Main Street with all the restaurants/shops. Great view of a snow covered peak!
I needed to book 2 rooms in Breckenridge for our family's tour of Colorado (son and daughter-in-law had never been to the mountains). I got a great deal on this 2 bedroom condo/hotel room so I took it. We were stunned at how great the room was! The listing said 2 bedroom, one bath but the master had it's own bath with 2 Showers - one shower only and one tub/shower! Hall bath for 2nd bedroom. Fully supplied with all kitchen tools/dishes! We had been eating out every night but this room was so nice we got carry out so we could eat in! The only issue was unfortunate - the previous guests had put broken glass in the dishwasher and the disposal. What is wrong with people??!?! We immediately told the front desk and they said someone would be up. No one came but there was really nothing that could be done besides replace the appliances. Overall, we would definitely stay there again - walking distance to shops and the kids loved the hot tub and heated pool!!