Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem for Summer Getaway

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Checkin was a breeze, friendly staff, free valet was a plus, and shuttle service was prompt! Room was very nice with a spacious balcony~ Kitchen very nicely equipped. Our only small gripe would be the time it took to get hot water!!!! Would definitely return!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise at the end.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Up front disclosure by the hotel and Expedia that there will be an additional charge for booking through Expedia.
I had pre-paid through Expedia, so when we checked out I did not expect any other charges. We were told that there was a $40/night surcharge for booking the room through Expedia. So, we paid an additional $120. I believe Expedia claims to have the best rates, but it did not include this "convenience" tax. Why would I ever book through Expedia again if this is industry practice?
5 out of 5
by Susannah

Love One Ski Hill Place - will return

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay. The resort was beautiful and right off the slopes. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond, even delivering treats for our twins' birthday. Shuttle service to/from town was easy. Amenities such as pool and hot tub, pool table, and bowling lane added to the fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very nice and convenient place to stay. I would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Best ski in ski out!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel and staff were great. Restaurant food was poor bar quality food - not what you would expect from this great hotel. Otherwise great!
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
great town. great resort. White glove service. the staff made the ski experience very convenient and user friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location to lifts, ski valet, hot tubs/pool, gas fireplace in room, nightly turn down service, bowling alley
Wonderful property. Definitely worth the extra money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super overpriced for the service they offer

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We have been skiing in Colorado for ten years and this hotel disappointed us a lot. Ski valet only allows you to leave the skies but not the boots and helmet so you have to go to the other side of the gondola to store them with your shoes. On Saturdays they have "smores" like every other nice hotel in Colorado but here they cost 5 dollars each! They usually don't have more water or coffe in the lobby. The pool was ok, the gym ok too. The rooms are nice but super small Overall the hotel is nice but super overpriced for the service they give. If you can afford a nice hotel look for another one.