Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted May 15, 2017
Only two pillows that where very thin, the pull out sofa mattress was like sleeping on bars. Mold in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place close to lifts

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Nice location, pool and hot tub, underground parking
Cons: New pillows and working blowdryers.
The building is nice and the common areas are well kept. The condo was large and looked pleasing when we walked in. My biggest complaints: the room smelled (maybe like someone had smoked in the room prior), the pillows and bedding were very uncomfortable, both supplied blowdryers in each of the two bathrooms did not work, and the bathrooms were not as clean as I would have expected. But on the good side, the common area pool and hot tub were nice, the kitchen was nice and well equipped, and there was underground parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
My new wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon stay at Oro Grande Lodge. The condo was perfect, cozy and comfortable! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great view of the mountians

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: indoor parking space and free lockers for your epuipment
Everything was great, we really enjoy the room, it was a good size condo, really clean and updated. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Spacious 1 bedroom condo

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Beautiful view of the slopes. Convenient location with nearby restaurants, bus stop, walking path, and skiing. The condo (414) was very spacious for a 1 bedroom and had a huge bathroom with double vanity. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from St Louis

Not the best experience

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Be advised if you book this condo, you'll have to check in and get keys at a management service 7 miles from condo. This was not made clear st time of booking. It took me over an hour to find the management company. Very inconvenient if you arrive after 5 PM as we did. Otherwise, it was a pleasant experience. No air-conditioning, so we had to sleep with windows open...very noisy location...hard to get a good night's sleep. Also, I booked this condo for 3 adults and 2 children. there was only enough towels, etc for 4 people. No service available until 9 AM next morning. I will not return.
3 out of 5
by Kristin from Phoenix, AZ

Great place! Poorly managed.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Oro Lodge was wonderful! Awesome one bedroom apartment style place very cozy with great mountain view, awesome balcony, nice kitchen. Great overall. Only exception is that management company was lacking in service. We arrive late afternoon and discover there is no lobby or anyone who actually works at the Oro. I call the number associated with the Hotels.com reservation and discover there is a property management company in a different town where my 'welcome package' with keys was located and where I was supposed to pick up. Extremely frustrated because NO ONE called or emailed me notifying me that I am to pick up the keys at a different location than the hotel. Luckily there is a lockbox with a code to enter to get a spare set of keys so we didn't have to drive.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Aurora Il

Great family get away for spring snowboarding!!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fully stocked kitchen was perfect for our family. Lots of room for us to spread out and relax after snowboarding at the Basin. Hot tub and pool were well maintained. Clean and inviting lobby and perfect location. Sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable, but overall great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Indoor Parking

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Loved the indoor parking when it snowed a foot overight. Right across the road from Keystone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just OK. Beds too hard...slept on sofa in Living Room. Unit appears quite "run down" and not too well maintained. Average much used ski rental.