Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kristin from Phoenix, AZ

Great place! Poorly managed.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Oro Lodge was wonderful! Awesome one bedroom apartment style place very cozy with great mountain view, awesome balcony, nice kitchen. Great overall. Only exception is that management company was lacking in service. We arrive late afternoon and discover there is no lobby or anyone who actually works at the Oro. I call the number associated with the Hotels.com reservation and discover there is a property management company in a different town where my 'welcome package' with keys was located and where I was supposed to pick up. Extremely frustrated because NO ONE called or emailed me notifying me that I am to pick up the keys at a different location than the hotel. Luckily there is a lockbox with a code to enter to get a spare set of keys so we didn't have to drive.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Aurora Il

Great family get away for spring snowboarding!!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fully stocked kitchen was perfect for our family. Lots of room for us to spread out and relax after snowboarding at the Basin. Hot tub and pool were well maintained. Clean and inviting lobby and perfect location. Sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable, but overall great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Indoor Parking

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Loved the indoor parking when it snowed a foot overight. Right across the road from Keystone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just OK. Beds too hard...slept on sofa in Living Room. Unit appears quite "run down" and not too well maintained. Average much used ski rental.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

nice place to be in front of the ski ride

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The nearest of the lifts.
First , you have to be at wyndham rentals, to take the key. then tou go forward in your car to the appartments. we made a late arrival, and in this office were people. they were waiting for us. Then we ride for a 5 minutes, to found your apartments in Oro grande. The apartment that we choose was big with two bedrooms, the ktchen was nice with all the necessary for your vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were fine, but there was no staff on sit

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Close to the slopes.
Cons: On site staff
Location: Close to slopes.
Our family enjoyed the rooms during our ski stay in Keystone.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 4, 2016
We had a great time at Oro Grande Lodge, very quiet and nice place to stay. The kids loved the pool and hot tube was great after skiing. Great location to ski in Keystone. We all loved it.
4 out of 5
by Bernardo Katz from São Paulo

Excelente custo benefício

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Tivemos uma excelente estadia, porém a limpeza do quarto que nos prometeram, conforme estava na reserva, não aconteceu. Talvez um erro de tradução.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

the best across the street from the lifts.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: right there close to everything
We just loved the condo, Perfect view was incredible . clean and like home. pool hot tub and work out room. plenty of parking. location perfect. yes i would stay there again. it was right across the street from the lifts. the view from the balcony was of keystone mountain. love love loved it...