Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Decent condo - but NOT ski-in/ski-out

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: Owners of condo need to update appliances and furniture
Liked Powderhorn and the location to Peak 9. It ended us being a block and 1/2 walk to the ski lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominiums. We are sorry that there was confusion in regards to the location of the complex. These spacious condominiums are located just a short walk (or skate ski) across a pedestrian bridge to the Peak Nine Base Area and QuickSilver SuperChair. We hope that overall you were able to enjoy your stay and time in Breckenridge and thank you again for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, short walk to lifts

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The condo was clean and updated. A 5 minute walk to the lifts/town was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominiums in Breckenridge! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and their convenient location to the base of Peak Nine and QuickSilver SuperChair! We hope that you also enjoyed some of the nearby shops and restaurants - a couple of our favorites being Quandry Grille (with a patio showcasing incredible views) and Taddeo's (another great deck to take in the scenery). Thanks again for choosing Powderhorn Condominiums and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ty

Very nice! Close to Main Street

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice. Great area to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dolores from Sherman Oaks

We'll Be Back !

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Cute and cozy 1 bedroom unit. Felt like home away from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good condo within walking distance to lift

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
The location was very good -- condo was a short walk from the Quicksilver lift and an easy walk into town. Accommodations were not luxurious, but very good and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paty from Littleton, CO

Great place!

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this place because of its location (walking distance to Quicksilver ski lift) and it was great. Room was huge for two people. You can easily get 4 if using the sofa bed. I loved it but to be great they could improve a few things: provide coffee - that is now standard on any condos / hotels. Also having to go to Main St to check in is a pain. I wasted some valuable skiing time with the driving around town to get this sorted. Plus the room was not ready when I got there, we had to wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: The location and the quality of the condo.
Cons: There was a strange knocking sound sometimes in the walls but you could only hear it from one of the bedrooms.
Location: Central location, near everything.
The condo was great! We only wish we had more time to stay. It wasnt perfect but we will definitely stay again.