Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We went in the summer for one night. Looks like a great place to stay for skiing. Close to downtown and skil lift Well organized for ski equipment and gear. Would definetly stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Decent condo - but NOT ski-in/ski-out

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: Owners of condo need to update appliances and furniture
Liked Powderhorn and the location to Peak 9. It ended us being a block and 1/2 walk to the ski lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominiums. We are sorry that there was confusion in regards to the location of the complex. These spacious condominiums are located just a short walk (or skate ski) across a pedestrian bridge to the Peak Nine Base Area and QuickSilver SuperChair. We hope that overall you were able to enjoy your stay and time in Breckenridge and thank you again for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, short walk to lifts

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The condo was clean and updated. A 5 minute walk to the lifts/town was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominiums in Breckenridge! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and their convenient location to the base of Peak Nine and QuickSilver SuperChair! We hope that you also enjoyed some of the nearby shops and restaurants - a couple of our favorites being Quandry Grille (with a patio showcasing incredible views) and Taddeo's (another great deck to take in the scenery). Thanks again for choosing Powderhorn Condominiums and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: The location and the quality of the condo.
Cons: There was a strange knocking sound sometimes in the walls but you could only hear it from one of the bedrooms.
Location: Central location, near everything.
The condo was great! We only wish we had more time to stay. It wasnt perfect but we will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Cincinnatti OH

Not a place to be off season

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Very hot & no A/C. Hotel Restaurant was closed off-season. Ate in the mall & staff there was terrible. Not an overall pleasent ecxperience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk into Brekenridge

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Grill was not available in our unit
Location: Awesome, quiet, right on Blue River, at base of peak 9
Great walking location to get into downtown, close to base of Peak 9 and trails. Good size kitchen, lots of room for kids, stuff and playing. Would have been 'superb' if a grill was available!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DIANE from TUCSON, AZ

GREAT HOTEL WITH SUITES AND IDEAL PRICING

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: SPACIOUSNESS OF THE 2-BEDROOM SUITE.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: IDEAL
WE WOULD STAY THERE IN A MINUTE. WE LOVED IT; HAD PLENTY OF ROOM AND LIVING THERE FOR TWO DAYS (WE HAD TO MOVE ON) WAS WONDERFUL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Summer Stay in Breckenridge

Posted Aug 12, 2012
The Powderhorn Condominiums in Breckenridge were terrific! They are unusually spacious. Ours was a one-bedroom with 850ft square feet of space. The units are individually owned so I would imagine that they are all appointed somewhat differently but ours was very nicely done with personal touches of the owner throughout the unit. The location is great, being a short walk to Main Street but also offering some great hiking right out the back of the complex in the Summer. The only element that was a little disappointing was that the maid service was pretty non-existent. The maid came only once while we were there and then only to replace towels and provide some additional facial tissues and soap. I would definitely recommend a Summer stay in the Powderhorn complex.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SP

Nice 2 bedroom condo

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Good for multiple day stays with family of 4 to 6. Nice kitchen, open great room. Stay longer to spread out cleaning cost.
Cons: Cleaning cost on top of what you think is a great rate
Location: Close but not walking distance to Main Street shops
Not really walking distance to Main Street shops. Located a bit back and is more quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Wisconsin

Livin' large in Breck

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: Lots of space to spread out; well appointed. Easy parking.
Cons: Felt very deserted and a little eeire during the summer.
Condo complex doesn't look like much from the outside but the condo we had was VERY nice with all the necessary and extra amenities. We got a great deal given that it's Breckenridge's off season - felt is was worth every penny. It would be an ideal property for an extended stay.