Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and updated

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice and worked well with our 2 young kids. Very clean and well prepared. We will be renting this property again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great condo, great location!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, easy to walk everywhere in town. Condo was cozy and clean--a nice, private fall getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We went in the summer for one night. Looks like a great place to stay for skiing. Close to downtown and skil lift Well organized for ski equipment and gear. Would definetly stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KIRK from Potomac Falls

High altiude with a short walk (whew)

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Condo was spacious and in good condition but the beds need to be replaced,they where ok for a 3 night stay. Location is within a reasonable walking distance if your in good shape, at 10k feet we struggled. The elevators to the room were quick access. Full kitchen. Base board heat is very dry, they should have some type of humidifier,we used the tea pot to try and generate some kind of moisture. From the lift area its a short walk to town, shops and restaurants. The base lift here has long lines coming off GREEN runs, move immediately up and over to the right. The base restaurant Maggie's was over priced ($13 pizza slices) and not very good in taste. The food was much better at Coopertop bar and grill, the next base lift up to the right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Powderhorn condominiums in Breckenridge. We are sorry to hear that you found the beds uncomfortable and have passed this feedback on to the homeowner of the unit that you stayed in. We are glad to hear that, otherwise, you were able to enjoy the rest of your ski vacation and time in Breckenridge. It sounds like you found a good alternative to some of the 'Vail Resorts' dining options (that can, admittedly, be overpriced at times) in the Coppertop Bar/Restaurant. We hope that you plan to return soon and hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Decent condo - but NOT ski-in/ski-out

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: Owners of condo need to update appliances and furniture
Liked Powderhorn and the location to Peak 9. It ended us being a block and 1/2 walk to the ski lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominiums. We are sorry that there was confusion in regards to the location of the complex. These spacious condominiums are located just a short walk (or skate ski) across a pedestrian bridge to the Peak Nine Base Area and QuickSilver SuperChair. We hope that overall you were able to enjoy your stay and time in Breckenridge and thank you again for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, short walk to lifts

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The condo was clean and updated. A 5 minute walk to the lifts/town was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Powderhorn Condominiums in Breckenridge! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and their convenient location to the base of Peak Nine and QuickSilver SuperChair! We hope that you also enjoyed some of the nearby shops and restaurants - a couple of our favorites being Quandry Grille (with a patio showcasing incredible views) and Taddeo's (another great deck to take in the scenery). Thanks again for choosing Powderhorn Condominiums and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Ty

Very nice! Close to Main Street

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice. Great area to walk around.
5 out of 5
by Dolores from Sherman Oaks

We'll Be Back !

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Cute and cozy 1 bedroom unit. Felt like home away from home