Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville nc

Comfortable, cozy suite. Quiet yet close skiing.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Very clean and responsive to our needs. Battery in fire alarm failed and was repaired immediately. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way better than I expected.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Pool area
Being that the hotel is near many resorts, I was very surprised at how nice it was for the price. I have definitely stayed in worse hotels for more money in Silverthorne.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Overcharging

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: clean, convenient location
Cons: do not charge people for something that cannot be verified (as a pet in the room); ensure the phone works; there is no excuse to be rude to people
Location: Silverthorne, Colorado; primary outdoor activities (skiing)
The motel staff, room and cleanliness were OK. It was very noisy at night-people running up and down stairs. We tried to call the front desk but the phone did not work. I also found out that I was charged $45 extra for a pet that I did not have in the room a day later. I called to inform the manager that I did not have a pet in the room, and the person I spoke to was very rude, basically calling me a liar. I had booked and pre-paid for a room with 2 queen beds, and got a room with one queen bed and bunk beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Good variety of food for breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: The bathroom in our room could use some improvement--some grout was missing and reflected the need for some minor maintenance.
Location: Silverthorne is a nice town and very close to major Colorado ski resorts.
My family and I stayed here to be close to skiing and it was very convenient to I-70 for that purpose. The hotel was pleasant and clean and in good condition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk recommended a great local place to rent equipment as well as a nearby restaurant that was delicious. The morning breakfast was comparable to other hotels where we've stayed and offered a modest variety from day to day. Overall our stay was very pleasant and, considering the cost of surrounding hotels, an excellent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
TV reception wasn't the greatest. Overall for an overnight stay it did the trick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachael from Fort Collins, CO

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Basic room, and perfect for the one night stay. Bedding on one queen bed had blood droplets on it that were dried and crusty when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melinda from Colorado

Best for stay with pets.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Three day recreation stay. Couple with dog. Hotel was clean, quiet,comfortable. King suite was spacious with fridge and microwave. Bed comfortable. Breakfast served 6-9am, some egg, meat & pancake options, plus pastry, fruit, juice,& coffee. Best place in area for stay with pets. Pet rooms fresh and clean, no smoke smell. Good areas for walking dogs. Staff very professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleen from Denver

Service A+

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Terrific service! Clean,comfortable beds. Good for overnight stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a great addition and they do a good job. Room was very nice and clean. Bathroom could have used some updating. Great location for conference in Keystone, close to food and shopping. Pretty views of the mountains.