Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Small bath rooms outdated linens other than am that not bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great location , walk to Main Street, ski in to front of the building. Short free shuttle ride the Gondola. Cute lodge/bar area. Modest accommodations are fine but this place desperately needs updating. New carpet and fresh paint would go miles. Hallways and many rooms are way too run down. Therefore not offsetting the fantastic location & price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The staff was great but the facility needs a huge make-over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice central location

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Nice Central Location. Spacious room. Pretty quiet. Most of staff was nice and accommodating.
Cons: Check-in was slow, but it might have just been a busy time. When we arrived, we were told our room would be ready in 15 minutes. It took 90 minutes.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops within a 2-minute walk. Gondola ride right down the street. Skiing a 10-minute walk away.
We stayed December 2015. Booked online and enjoyed our stay. Mom, Dad and two boys (12, 7).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful which room they give you!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room appointments, customer servive, relationship with Expedia.
I reserved a one bedroom but was put into a shabby open loft with stained, torn up carpet that you couldnt walk on in socks because the carpet nails poked through. When I complained they told me that because I had made the reservation on Exedia they couldnt change me...even though they had put me in the wrong classification of room and even though they admitted that they knew of all the problems in the unit and had already asked the owner to remediate them....but that didnt stop them from renting it out! I finally got a manager from a sister ptroperty involved and was switched into a very nice, reasonably appointed true one BR, but even he didnt have the customer service savvy to offer some compensation for the night we were forced to stay in that dump. Great location but....what is Wyndham thinking?! And definitely dont use Expedia if you still want to stay here...or you will be stuck with whatever they deceide to put you in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Comfortable, clean, fairly priced. Great location walking distance to Gondola and Main Street restaurant/bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was filthy.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
The room was disgusting the carpet was filthy the hallways were filthy and I would not stay there again or tell anyone else to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Cons: My only concern is that I was awakened around 3 am due to the streets being scraped with snow removal equipment for 30+ minutes.
My only concern is that I was awakened around 3 am due to the streets being scraped with snow removal equipment for 30+ minutes. While I know this is not under the control of the hotel, it was a distraction.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barb from Boulder

needs some work

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Just needed a place to rest my head for a hike the next morning. That's all this place was. I know units are individually owned so maybe some nicer than others. The whole place just looked drabby and tired. Seemed to be construction materials all over so maybe they are giving it a much needed makeover. It wouldn't take much to make the unit I stayed in appear nicer. The vanity was nice, updated but linens looked dingy and lamps were brass with dirty shades. Just getting new lamps and linens would probably make an impact. There was no overhead light so it seemed dark in the room. Also there was a coffee maker but no cups (for coffee or water). Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice but under construction

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The location is perfect you can ask for more. I went there during the work week so I had to use the Internet to work from the room the Internet was spotty. The staff was nice but there wasn't a lobby (under construction )so no nice area to sit and relax.. I feel that is part of the experience so that is why I didn't give it five stars.