Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Bubba in the hotel bar is a great to talk to. The hotel is in a great location and close to shops and restaurants on main st.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ideal ski vacation rental

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room comfort. Bubba, the bartender, is wonderful. He's incredibly welcoming and has some great stories. We really enjoyed meeting him
Location: One block from gondola, so it's incredibly convenient for skiers. Main street is a block away, which has tons of shopping and dining opportunities.
Loved the one-bedroom condo in this hotel. The location is perfect: One block to the gondola and main street. The room was larger than expected with a well-stocked kitchen. I've stayed here before in early fall, when it can be a bit warm since there's no air conditioning, but it's ideal in winter. This is a great bargain, considering the location and amenities. I'd pick this hotel every time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller, United States of America

Close to town. Enjoyed the bar.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location. Parking garage was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, United States of America

Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location was awesome, right along the river and convenient to main street.
Cons: Outdated. The kitchen ware appeared to have been around since the 70s.
Location: So many restaurants nearby, shopping. Right behind main street. We only used the car to go to the supermarket, which is less than a 5 minute drive.
Great location just off of main street. Walking distance to everything, great restaurants. Parking in the underground garage was nice because it keeps you out of the elements, and is secure. It is a little outdated. They were doing work on our floor, so there was sawdust everywhere, and the maintenance guys were were adding wood stain in the hallways, which is toxic. The heater didn't work, but called the front desk and they sent maintenance up and fixed it within 15 minutes. The staff was pretty nice and made the experience more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good value

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The beds were very uncomfortable.
Location: Town! Restaurants and shopping!
Great location near town. Shows its age and while well-maintained, it's a little run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For what it's worth

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel appeared a lot nicer than it was on the website, granted half of it was under construction. The bed was old, terrible and noisy. Needs upgrading big time. The rooms were so close anytime someone moved on the bed you could here it. The water ran straight through each rooms walls, so we could hear the other room's 20 minute shower clear as day at 11pm. Room didn't have a lot of space either. Did the job for one night but I wouldn't go back. Hotel staff was really great in being accommodating and telling us about the area. Kudos to them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson County, KS

Loved the quaintness , stream outside our balcony.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We loved the rustic and homy furniture as well as the stream of water outside our balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice staff at front desk. Park garage is a bonus. Location is convenient to walking to town shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great except mattresses too firm!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location except the mattresses. Too firm. Get plush pillowtops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was in good condition and close to town
Cons: The swimming pool was closed, the website showed that it was closed prior to my arrival, but was supposed to be open during my stay.
Location: Lots of things to do downtown and the Bike/Rec Path is close by.
This is a nice place to stay that is close to town. There are not really many frills or benefits, but was in good shape. The rooms are small, but is the norm for this area. Parking is a challenge as there is not enough ample parking for the amount of rooms in this property and there is no public property nearby that you can park at overnight.