Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Snow removal on walk ways
Location: right next to town and ski trail across road
Should do a better job on snow removal on walk ways.good location comfortable bed room a little dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Excellent location to walk to shops/restaurants/bars on main street and a quick walk to the gondola lift. Convenient bus pick up is right outside of hotel as well. Bed was uncomfortable and the studio we rented was equivalent to a very small hotel room, but a great pick for a weekend stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ski lift and town

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Close to ski lift and to Main Street
Cons: Clean rooms and check in 2:00 or 3:00
Location: Drove to Colorado Springs and went to garden of the Gods, restaurants, bars
Our room was dirty, window did not lock, had someone take a look but didn't fix it. Couldn't check in until 4:00 kept telling us room wasn't ready which was a lie. Staff was not very friendly. I would not stay here again. Nice thing about the place was that it was walking distance to gondola and they stored your skis so you didn't have to take it to your room. Actually they didn't want you to take your skis to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Great location 2 everything

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Skiing Gondola is 1 - 2 blocks away, Main st. directly behind hotel, free multiple bus shuttles that go many places, with stops in front of hotel, goes to Gondola, an grocery store 3 blocks away. Main st is their quaint downtown with shops and restaurants. Reading the reviews satisfaction seems to vary based on room quality. We were in 109West, a 1bdrm full kitchen, directly on the front of the hotel. had gas fireplace, plenty of heat in unit. Bedrm was small with King bed but fine for short stay. Would rather have King than Queen even if there was just enough room to open door and walk around bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Loved It!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stayed in Breck for four days. This place was really convenient as far as location. Room was really nice, full kitchen had everything. Gondola was a short walk or one stop on a shuttle. Would definitely stay here again. The price was great as well. Hot tubs could have been hotter and the staff was nice for the most part. The little breakfast place attached to the hotel was great - the couple that run it are awesome and the food is great and reasonable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Bubba in the hotel bar is a great to talk to. The hotel is in a great location and close to shops and restaurants on main st.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ideal ski vacation rental

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room comfort. Bubba, the bartender, is wonderful. He's incredibly welcoming and has some great stories. We really enjoyed meeting him
Location: One block from gondola, so it's incredibly convenient for skiers. Main street is a block away, which has tons of shopping and dining opportunities.
Loved the one-bedroom condo in this hotel. The location is perfect: One block to the gondola and main street. The room was larger than expected with a well-stocked kitchen. I've stayed here before in early fall, when it can be a bit warm since there's no air conditioning, but it's ideal in winter. This is a great bargain, considering the location and amenities. I'd pick this hotel every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, United States of America

Close to town. Enjoyed the bar.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location. Parking garage was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, United States of America

Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location was awesome, right along the river and convenient to main street.
Cons: Outdated. The kitchen ware appeared to have been around since the 70s.
Location: So many restaurants nearby, shopping. Right behind main street. We only used the car to go to the supermarket, which is less than a 5 minute drive.
Great location just off of main street. Walking distance to everything, great restaurants. Parking in the underground garage was nice because it keeps you out of the elements, and is secure. It is a little outdated. They were doing work on our floor, so there was sawdust everywhere, and the maintenance guys were were adding wood stain in the hallways, which is toxic. The heater didn't work, but called the front desk and they sent maintenance up and fixed it within 15 minutes. The staff was pretty nice and made the experience more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good value

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The beds were very uncomfortable.
Location: Town! Restaurants and shopping!
Great location near town. Shows its age and while well-maintained, it's a little run down.