Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are tough as nails

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room was poorly cleaned. Carpets were gross. Looked like a dog ran its rear across the carpet Bed was hard to sleep on. Positive is it's a great location to bars , shops and restaurants Negative is everything shits down at 8:30 pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best place in the Rockies

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Excellent facilities cleanliness professionalism best Ski Resort in Colorado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ski resort

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, close to ski lifts.
Cons: mattress on murphy bed needs improved.
Location: Had a wonderful time skiing.
Staff was very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable when checking in. Wish the murphy bed mattress was more comfortable. Next time I'll opt for a 1-bedroom rather than studio unit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice place, reasonably priced. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location...short walk to the ski lifts

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cozy room. Well appointed. Only negative point, was that the fireplace did not work. The shops and restaurants in the River Run area are steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right at gondola

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We have stayed here in River Run several times. The location can't be beat! I don't think that we got the premier room that we paid for or reserved. We were really looking forward to having a balcony as we both love sitting outdoors enjoying the snow and weather. Still had a fabulous time! Can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Got engaged at the summit of Keystone!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I wanted a comfortable, close place to Keystone for a weekend as I was planning on proposing to my girlfriend at the summit of Keystone. This place couldn't have been much better. It's location, right in the village of River Run, was fantastic. The fire-place was fantastic, the kitchen and free coffee was convenient, and the hot-tub and pool tables were icing on the cake. Our bed was a "murphy bed" (in wall, drops down), so that could have been a bit better but was ok. Also, finding the exact building was a bit of a pain, especially getting there late since the staff wasn't as accessible to direct us. All in all, though, I had a fantastic weekend at River Run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to Gondola! Awesome!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Perfect condo! Felt like home!Super close to Gondola! Awesome! Great for any occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tillsonburg, ON Canada

Lots to See and Do

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Underground parking with lots of hotel luggage movers and grocery carts. Good elevator service, the friendliest staff and helpful other guests.
Cons: Lift ticket prices were too high for the very limited skiing.
Location: Lots of shops and a variety of eateries. So many happy and friendly faces. Everyone was having a delightful time.
Excellent check in. Made getting settled in easy. Nice, secure, safe, friendly, comfortable, and close to lots of activity. An easy walk to the Gondola. The RED WAGONS are a delight to see and a very practical amenity. Thanksgiving 2016 needed a lot more SNOW. Should have reduced the lift ticket prices by at least 75%. Thanks Keystone, you are still the BEST.