Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The perfect honeymoon!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The condo we stayed in was the Riverbend Lodge in room 212. The room was so clean, cozy, and just perfect. Really close to everything and great ammentities like a steam room, dry sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, and a very secure heating parking garage. We plan on visiting again and when we do we will request this same unit!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Walking distance to Main Street Breckenridge.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Close to everything in town.
Cons: If you're going to treat this place like a hotel then manage it like a hotel. Have a couple staff members there 24/7 to ensure that things run smooth.
Location: Ski lift right out the back door. bus stop just out the front door. Shopping a half mile away with a Grocery store and gondola about a mile away.
With an easy half mile walk to the shops and restaurants Riverbend's ski-in ski-out lodge is a prime location whether you're a skier or just looking to get away for a long summer weekend. The towns free shuttle stops just outside the front door for easy access to all of what Breckenridge has to offer. Parking at the lodge is awesome with an indoor parking garage that is very secure. The facility is very well maintained and clean. There were two negative things that my wife and I found with staying here. First was that some of the owners feel that they do not have to abide by the 10 pm curfew and were out at the outdoor spa until well after midnight. Second, there's no front desk that you can call to complain about issues such as the aforementioned rude owners as this complex is managed from across town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

No hotel staff to evaluate

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: big bike race with traffic jams and down town closed...impossible to drive around
Mattress should have been replaced ten years ago full of holes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randall from Centennial, CO

Condo in Breckenridge

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
This was a privately owned condo - only complaint is about the strict parking and difficulty getting into the spa style bathtub/shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clinton from Orlando, FL

Convenient but lacked a full kitchen

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
What the description and pictures showed were different than what one actually gets. Didn't mind that the room was really outdated; however, the description and pictures showed a full kitchen. It was not a full kitchen. There was a very small area with two burners, a mini fridge, a very small sink, a small dishwasher and a microwave. There was no oven and no room to really prepare any food. The room remained hot and we had to leave the windows open. It was very convenient to the snowflake lift, which was really nice. There are other resorts very close by that I would probably try next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Parking garage was nice option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TheMoShow

Great place.. Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Orbitz
We stayed for a long weekend and got in really late thursday night. My only complaint is that I didnt not orginally know I was supposed to check in at an alternate location. Once we figured that out it was smooth sailing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Town of Breckenridge

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge

wedding

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
The room was very hard to cool down in the evening. I called four different numbers that I found in the room and no one answered. It was during regular buisiness hours. All we wanted was an extra fan. When we checked out on Sunday morning, the gal at the desk didn't seem to care one way or the other that we couldn't get ahold of anyone. She acted like this happens all the time. We had three nights of not much sleep.