Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Paula from Aurora, CO

In desperate need of update and thorough cleaning

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled awful the moment we opened the door. The e-mail communication was terrible. The room looked like it was falling apart. The bed was lumpy, hard, and noisy. The fridge would not get cold. It was really awful.
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Worst Experience

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The unit has no AC. It was dirty and dusty. There was a big carpet on the floor against the wall. It was really unprofessional to just leave it there. We spent three nights and the first night was really hard to sleep because it was hot. Seems like there was construction going on in the building but the cleaning after was poorly done. Every morning, construction noise outside would wake us up early. Will never return to stay there again. Also will not recommend anybody staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

as promised

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: to be able to open a window the room was warm with out air flow. Fan was nice!!! bathroom faucet leaked
The room was a "hotel" room w/ king bed. Refg, microwave and coffee pot were nice to have. The room was warm, unable to open windows, however there was a small fan that helped. The room was clean, nice towels and plentyful amount. It was perfect for my stays requirements. There was NOT any hotel staff, this rating does not apply.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shameful - don't fall for it

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was horrible. Dingy and nasty. Joke of a studio with "kitchenette" with plastic box and a microwave sitting on a desk. Complete rip off cost was outrageous!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and valid advertizing
Location: Good location and lots to do nearby
Terrible experience--we rented a studio condo that had no bed, just a fold out couch with protruding, gouging bed springs. EVEN WORSE - we checked in 15 miles away, drove up to the condo and found that he key didn't work. We called the rental office (Now Closed) who told us that they didn't know what to do. The condo security was called to let us in. We waited an hour on a straight bench for security to get there. They let us in but had no way for us to get back in if we left short of calling them again. We had to go out since we hadn't eaten, got dinner and called security to let us back in...Another hour... We went to bed to find the unsleepable couch bed. The next day we called the rental office who 1st said that we still couldn't get back in without security. At that time they said we could change rooms so they put us in another Studio the same size but tried to charge us an extra $160 for the last 3 days of our stay. I have never experienced such a negative experience.
1 out of 5
by John

Stay far away

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Logistically this property was terrible. "Check in" is 12 miles away. We stopped by to get the keys on the way in to town, but the office was closed. Had to check email to get an after-hours code, and drove back after skiing to get the keys. The room itself was very run down with 1970s decor, crunchy carpet, uncomfortable mattresses. Guests in the adjacent room were having a loud party until 1:30am, and since there is no on-site management we had to call Copper Mountain security. Advertised as ski-in ski-out, it was in the middle of Copper village, a decent walk from the slopes. We also had to move our car to the pay parking lot, as we were told the car could not remain in the property lot after 10am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

my hubby was shocked

Posted Mar 5, 2016
It was homey with lots of space for sleeping. Big comfy couches and lots of beds. We wish we could have stayed linger
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Wichita Kansas

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay close to everything. I only stayed one night and 2 days of skiing. The free parking was nice plus. Ski lift close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but.....

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: proximity to the slopes
Cons: bigger room, presence of hotel staff
I booked this hotel room at Copper Mt. resort with proximity to the slopes as the number on priority. That criteria was fulfilled. The management company - Rocky Mountain Resort Management - was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. However, renters should be aware that there is no on-site management. I was there for four nights and never saw anyone who worked there. If all goes well I guess this is no problem but.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent location, but other issues

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Pricing clarity, cleanliness and lighting
Location: Great location at the Super Bee lift and the tube sled run. Skiing, skiing, skiing.
Great ski in/ski out location right at the base of Copper Mountain. The unit is run down, but has a lot of space, a full kitchen and a good floorplan, with two full baths and private space for an additional queen bed. However, the dishwasher was full of dirty, crusted dishes, and the floors had not been mopped or even swept. Lighting was bad, with burned out bulbs and a sole lamp in the main living area that functioned only sporadically. Our main gripe was the pricing, which increased from $138 per night to $231 after booking. The fee was never disclosed before payment or explained to us, so it felt like a bait and switch. Much gratitude to Expedia for giving us a $100 credit with them for future stays! The additional $97 would be a real problem for families booking multiple days -- we stayed just one night. Given its condition, this condo should rent for less than $231 a night, with the possible exception of high demand holiday periods. And the fees should be disclosed before payment.