Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duvall, Washington

This was probably the oldest property at the site.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The location is good. Cooper Mountain Resort is beautiful.
Cons: Gut this place and start over.
Location: Lot of places to eat and shop.
All the information sent to us from the property management was incorrect. It took us several phone calls to finally get in to the building. Codes to open doors, the garage etc were not correct. The room is in need of updating. The worst part was the cleanliness of the room! Whatever cleaning crew they use should be replaced. It was very difficult to open the windows to get circulation in the room and I doubt if they meet codes because the only thing stopping you from falling the three stories was the window screens. The transition from the tile floors to the carpets is terrible. Several times we would step on the carpet where it met the carpet and we would step on carpet tacks coming up through the carpet. The plumbing needs to be updated, poor water pressure and the pipes would pull away from the tile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steamboat Springs

Too small, loud.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Spa.
Cons: Update stuff - allow the lock off units to lock their doors.
Location: Property is located in a good area, except this particular room was just above the walkway and got really loud during the early morning hours.
Very small room, by far the most I've ever spent on a hotel room per sq. ft. OK to sleep in, but still working on back issues from how hard the bed was. Good thing we brought our own pillows. Resort is in a good location, but is dated. Spa is huge, but usually was a too hot. So much so you couldn't sit in it. Worst part about this was dealing with Rocky Mountain Resort Management. Way too complicated of a system to get a room. Especially an expensive room. Especially for a room that is a "lock off" that we couldn't lock by any manor. We piled our bags in front of the door. Still alive...yay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northglenn, CO

Nice hotel close to the action

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: If there's pool access, it would have been nice to know that.
My friends and I went to the Cider Circus over the weekend, and this hotel was perfect. It was a 2 minute walk from the site, lots of food options nearby, and the room was large enough for all of us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room without beds

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Reservation says two beds. What we got was a fold-out sofa. No beds. The advertised pool was in a different building and not in the building we had access to. Did not stay there; returned keys after seeing there were no beds. Front desk staff said too bad. Took days to reach management and was still refused a refund. Was also charged 117% in taxes and "fees." At the amounts they charge, you ought to get an actual bed with sheets and pillows!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paula from Aurora, CO

In desperate need of update and thorough cleaning

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled awful the moment we opened the door. The e-mail communication was terrible. The room looked like it was falling apart. The bed was lumpy, hard, and noisy. The fridge would not get cold. It was really awful.
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Worst Experience

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The unit has no AC. It was dirty and dusty. There was a big carpet on the floor against the wall. It was really unprofessional to just leave it there. We spent three nights and the first night was really hard to sleep because it was hot. Seems like there was construction going on in the building but the cleaning after was poorly done. Every morning, construction noise outside would wake us up early. Will never return to stay there again. Also will not recommend anybody staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

as promised

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: to be able to open a window the room was warm with out air flow. Fan was nice!!! bathroom faucet leaked
The room was a "hotel" room w/ king bed. Refg, microwave and coffee pot were nice to have. The room was warm, unable to open windows, however there was a small fan that helped. The room was clean, nice towels and plentyful amount. It was perfect for my stays requirements. There was NOT any hotel staff, this rating does not apply.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shameful - don't fall for it

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was horrible. Dingy and nasty. Joke of a studio with "kitchenette" with plastic box and a microwave sitting on a desk. Complete rip off cost was outrageous!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and valid advertizing
Location: Good location and lots to do nearby
Terrible experience--we rented a studio condo that had no bed, just a fold out couch with protruding, gouging bed springs. EVEN WORSE - we checked in 15 miles away, drove up to the condo and found that he key didn't work. We called the rental office (Now Closed) who told us that they didn't know what to do. The condo security was called to let us in. We waited an hour on a straight bench for security to get there. They let us in but had no way for us to get back in if we left short of calling them again. We had to go out since we hadn't eaten, got dinner and called security to let us back in...Another hour... We went to bed to find the unsleepable couch bed. The next day we called the rental office who 1st said that we still couldn't get back in without security. At that time they said we could change rooms so they put us in another Studio the same size but tried to charge us an extra $160 for the last 3 days of our stay. I have never experienced such a negative experience.