Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Clean up your act

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very dirty and in need of an update. Looked like workers with very dirty boots walked the halls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos

Perfect for my needs

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Good place, good stay, will stay there for Summit County Skiing from now on. Close to i70 and all the mountains. I like the restaurants in Breckenridge better than Dillon but it's a short hop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm not sure if you tired Pug Ryan's in Dillon, they have great food and brew their own great beer.
1 out of 5
by JEFF from Texas

Avoid this place

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room had an odor, walls are paper thin and at almost 200 a night it was a complete rip off. For 30 a night it would have been acceptable but still poor. I will never stay here again. Breakfast was a joke and unless you are really early you will be standing as there are only about 5 tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review. We are one of the cheapest places in this area to stay. Unfortunately for breakfast a lot of people come at the same time, especially when we are totally booked. Breakfast hours are from 6am-9am, usually, guests come for breakfast the last half hour. I recommend to try to make it to breakfast earlier, about 6am or 7am.
4 out of 5
by Cori

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Odd hotel, but very comfortable, with friendly staff. A few little things could have been cleaner, but the room was comfortable and location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Dear Cori, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful weather we have been getting this summer by hiking or biking or some other outdoor activity.
1 out of 5
by James from Aurora

I've had much better

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The place was obvously old and in need of repairs. The room smelled and the bathroom had someone elses hair in the tub which didn't ever get cleaned. Hot tub only had jets on one side that flooded the pool area when turned on. Free breakfast was nothing special, show up early or they run out of things and don't restock. Was asking if I could leave one of two vehicles in their parking lot while I was skiing and the blonde girl said no before I could finish my sentence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay, that is not the impression we want our guests to have. We had been checking our rooms every day for any cleaning or maintenance issues so that our future guests don't have any complaints. Thank you for letting us know on what we need to work on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Elevator was not in working order. First room assigned was not clean, refrigerator rancid smelling. Moved to another room - sheets were dirty - had to get more sheets and change them ourselves. Mattress on beds were very old and soft. It is very difficult to find anything good about this place! sorry
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I apologize for the inconveniences that you had during your stay here with us. We want each one of our guests to have an outstanding stay each and every time. Please know that we do check our rooms every day. Thank you for letting us know on what we need to work on.
2 out of 5
by Michelle

Will not be staying here again.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The pool wasn't what was expected at all. The hot tub jets did not work and there were gross things floating in it. There were moldy orange peels under the bed. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in who knows how long. There was a tub plug left on the bathroom sink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

While the cost of the room was attractive

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: A total rehab of the rooms and overall facility - new carpet, new furniture, new wall paint, a totally new and working elevator.
Location: Skiing.
given the outrageous fees other hotels in the area charge the conditions of the room and the overall facility were appalling. The elevator was out of service for over a week and this is a three story accomodation! No effort was made on the part of management to reimburse some of the room fee because of the major inconvenience. The "breakfast" was beyond terrible - only cheap high sugar carbs with a yogurt or unpeelable pouched egg thrown in.
4 out of 5
by Logan from Westminster

Pretty nice

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The elevator didnt work, so we had to use the stairs, but thats fine.
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels