Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Exceeded our expectations! Food was amazing! Charming place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Room tiny and overpriced

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The area around the lodge is beautiful, but the accommodations were mediocre at best. Staff very nice, but not that knowledgeable about activities in this tourist area. The room was about 110 square feet with no place to hang up our clothing. The restaurant was very expensive price fixed, and the food was overfilled with badly contrasting flavors. 6.4% surcharge on the meal with no explanation. Also $16 resort fee per night with really no extra facilities available. Would not bother to go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting Find

Posted Apr 12, 2016
the Ski Tip Lodge was a nice experience for my hubby and I. It was a good value for what we paid on Expedia. The room we had was extremely small, so that was a drawback. Don't think I'd want to stay in this small of a room again. They do provide larger rooms, so I'd prefer one of those. The breakfast they provided with the room rate was delicious! Everyday! The service was excellent and this is what put this small hotel in the 3.5 and above category for us! Everyone we dealt with, Mercedes and Linda, were terrific! We had dinner in their dining room one night of our stay and the wait staff, particularly, Todd and our sommelier were wonderful! I can't say enough good things about the staff. They all went above and beyond trying to make our stay memorable. I love running across places like this in our travel adventures! We would never have known about this place had it not been for me booking this on Expedia. I would suggest to them maybe doing a little more advertising, or maybe they don't need to?! They may have enough returning regulars that they don't need to advertise. It would be a place I'd go back to but would get a larger room :-))
5 out of 5
by Trudy from Oakland

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding hospitality, excellent full breakfasts, beautiful setting, gourmet dinners, easy parking, peaceful, great location to access skiing... We will return!
5 out of 5
by Claude

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, great service, great food.
4 out of 5
by Kristy from Grand Haven

Cute B&B with great food!

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
The was a great little B&B. We were thrown off by the the fact that there were no TVs but we were not going to be doing much TV watching anyways. The staff was super friendly and professional, our room was cleaned daily, even when we slept late and the free hot breakfast was amazing! Be sure to check out the cookie jar in the second floor...the fresh cookies are yummy! The bathrooms are small and need updating but the lodge itself is over 100 yrs old and has been maintained nicely.
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is above expectations

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The bed and breakfast was clean and the food was good. This was above me expectations for the place. I would totally stay there again. Very cute experience.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Denver

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed a night here last weekend and loved it. It's like an upscale log cabin B&B. Tucked away from the main road but still very close to keystone village and skiing. Great service. The amenities and facilities are fairly limited given the nature of the place, but I still think it's a great value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels