Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

A gem in the mountains

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The atmosphere was amazing and felt like in a Christmas postcard. Very close to slopes, top notch service, gourmet breakfast with 5 star service. Beds not the most comfortable, but everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no what we thought

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nothing like the picture (large spacious room with a fireplace). The room was very small with a small bathroom. The breakfast was very good. We were also told to pay a resort fee before leaving which was not part of the hotels.com charge, so disappointed in that we had to pay more for a very small room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic lodge in great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The building is charming, the staff very personable. The restaurant is spectacular. The moose family, too!
Cons: A little more attention to detail in the bedrooms, little touches could make the stay more special.
Location: Everything you can imagine that comes with a visit to Keystone, CO, and surrounding mountains, lakes, continental divide, hiking, biking, wilderness.
Staying at the Ski Tip Lodge is like going back in time amid stunning scenery. The log style building is wonderful, with fireplaces and comfy furniture, and a beautiful patio. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is exceptional. Don't miss dinner at the Ski Tip! Breakfast is included and is very good with nice fruit and choice of hot freshly cooked food. The only things to be aware of are that the rooms are comfortable but spare, no frills. No coffee maker, no phone or TV, nothing special in the bathroom, no water or ice (unless you ask downstairs in advance), no desk, no pen or paper. So bring what you will need and settle in for a cozy and welcoming stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful B & B with great personal service.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: We liked the personal service and ski lodge atmosphere.
The building is old but well kept. Guest rooms are small but recently remodeled. The small guest rooms are more then made up for by the warm and wonderful lobby and bar area with big stone fireplaces and overstuffed furniture. What my wife and I really like after a long day of skiing or hiking. The breakfast menu is short and very tasty. Dinner is gourmet, the resturant is one of the top 100 in the US, wonderful but can be pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Cozy mountain lodge as it should be

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The original feel about it. Tyrolean Colorado design. Not a failed attempt at re-creation as you see around so many ski resorts.
Cons: "Improvements" sought by spoiled visitors (e.g., room size) would only serve to destroy the charm and yield a completely different experience.
Location: Well situated near Keystone Ski area and a twenty minute drive to Breckenridge.
We had only a couple of nights for a honeymoon and are very glad we chose Ski Tip. Traditional charm from its origins as a stage coach stop. First class dining. Good conversation with fellow guests. Friendliest and most competent staff I have seen for a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Exceeded our expectations! Food was amazing! Charming place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quiet small lodge for friends' retreat

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Location: Any of the Keystone Resort facilities can be reached by a free shuttle bus. We took the Ski Lift up (and down) the Summit to look at the views.
We booked three rooms on a Tuesday night in August; turned out to be the only guests. We (and others) enjoyed the four-course dinner. It was beautifully conceived of fresh local ingredients. Everything was delicious and service was very gracious. We were allowed to linger and visit. Ample breakfast (included) next morning. This lodge is very popular for weddings, so it was lucky we chose a week night for our stay. Lodge is historic, and its ten rooms are cozy with all amenities except no TV or phones, so it is a real vacation! Highly recommend for adults-only retreat.