Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The place is not the easiest to find in the dark but the directions that were included with the key packet were somewhat helpful. The covered parking was just large enough for an F150, but be very careful in the winter as the lot was extremely icey. The condo was average and very typical for the Dillion in regards to its decor. Sort of a hodge-podge of stuff on the walls. Kitchen pots and pans are very old and should be replaced. Beds were comfy, living room couch and chairs were also comfy. The balcony and view of Lake Dillion were spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good value

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by this spacious condo that has a bedroom separate from kitchen / living room and a nice view over the lake. I think the value is very high and will return. There are a few things to note though: - Check-in is different than a typical hotel and could have tripped us up if we didn't read the fine print and call for clarification in advance of our trip. There was some important check-in info that Expedia didn't pass on to us. - As with most buildings with centralized radiant heating, it ran hot. We had to keep the window open to make it comfortable enough to sleep. It worked for us, but it isn't ideal. - The parking is slim. People had to park in unapproved spots (including the handicap space) both nights we were there, although I'm not aware of anyone getting hassled about. When we had a spot, we had to think twice about leaving out of concern that there wouldn't be a spot when we returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Comfortable Condo in Ski Country

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The location was great being in downtown Dillion and in the middle of all the ski areas.
Cons: The fireplace was not user friendly. The small amount of wood on hand was outside and wet. There was no matches or kindling. A better setup is needed.
Location: Copper Mountain, Keystone and A-Basin Ski Areas are all close by.
The key was located in a lock box at the management office for our after hours arrival. The directions to the unit were good and we found it easily. While it was an older unit and had somewhat dated furnishings, it was comfortable and had covered parking below the unit. My 2 older sons stayed in the bedroom with the bunk beds and the queen bed and I stayed in the master. The 2 bathrooms, one in the master and one in the hallway were stocked with soaps, good towels and Kleenex. The kitchen was small but had utensils, coffeepot and the usual stove, refrigerator and microwave. All in all we had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view alone was worth the price

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The room itself was great considering the price, no problems with cleanness or staff. We really only spent time in there to sleep though, the location was awesome and kept us busy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Well cleaned up old condo facility

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Refund policy
Location: Grocery store, liquor store, movie theater, restaurants and all the conveniences are nearby
Location was good. The updates were acceptable and cleanliness was good. My fiance got altitude sickness the second day. We tried to stay another day, but she did not feel any better. The next morning, she still felt poorly (non stop bloody noses and couldn't eat) so we decided to leave a couple of days early. No refunds, even due to extenuating circumstances. If we had booked a hotel room, we would have only paid for the dates that we stayed, even if our reservation was longer. Next time, if we can figure out the altitude sickness problem, we will stay at a hotel instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Great view/location but.....

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Your stay here may not be as expected. From Expedia, I was expecting individually owned condos that functioned as a hotel. I didn't notice that on Expedia it says uses words like "requests" for number of beds & number of people the condo holds. We went in expecting a hotel experience, and were wrong. The condos are cute and privately owned, but as such are set up for 2 people. I don't know if there are any actually set up for 4, but by our condo 4 wouldn't fit. We saw two staff people the whole time we were there. Check in is strangely between 4 and 5 on Sundays, and we got there at 4:45. The office is separate from the condos, and although it was unlocked, it was completely empty. Front desks, meeting rooms, everything. I was wondering around hollering "hello" for 5 min until someone happened to pull up to the building. It was a maintenance guy. He showed us that the keys are locked in a box near the door & told us the combination to get in. If he hadn't have shown up, we would have been locked out of our room presumably until business hours Monday. At the condo, we were surprised to find one queen bed, one pull-out queen couch, and a roll-around cot. We had 2 people with bad backs that got the bed, and the rest of us set up our makeshift beds in the small living room, making this room nearly unusable for the trip, though the cot was set up/torn down daily. No maid service for less than week stays. Never found hot tub or exercise room. Great view though...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Close to Lake Dillon

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Condo unit was old and dark. Very well used. Beds were hard as a rock and linens were really old / worn. Pillow were flat. Carpets were all stained. Overall if there was a rating of "gross" that would be an appropriate rating. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Directions for after-hours check-in received LATE

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: View of lake and mountains. Great.
Cons: Send me the email with late check in procedure and lock combination WITHIN ONE HOUR of reservation.
Location: Great scenery in all directions, lake view is great, sailboats, among best views in Colorado, and I DO KNOW Colorado. All of it. 61 years of Colorado
Directions for after hours check-in received AFTER I left home, well after I made reservation and payment. Luckily another late guest arrived who DID have the email with the combination to the lock box with key et al. You get a rating of ZERO for that. Otherwise I would have had NO PLACE TO STAY that night. Nothing else available in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Keystone Condo

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great place to stay, right off of Lake Dillon. There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep. The balcony was great to sit out on at night and look out over the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable condo with an awesome view.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Condo has good features including a fire place, a nice entertainment system and an awesome view of the lake and mountains. We all enjoyed the condo. I would stay there again.