Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Madison, WI

It was okay

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
You need to pick up key in town, can't pick up on site. Carpet was dirty, elevator was tiny. It was fine for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to lots of hiking.
4 out of 5
by Brandon from Elizabeth

Great 5 bed unit.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in condo 204. Fantastic. Layout was perfect, fold out couch, Main area full bath. 2 separate bedrooms each with double queens and both with full baths. Unit backed up to the Blue River. Relaxed on the deck listening to the river and watching fly fisherman. 3 short blocks to town, restaurants, market and shopping. (Free shuttle) but we did not need it. Shared community pool and hot tubs all of which were very clean.
5 out of 5
by ERIC from Monument, CO

Great for a family ski vacation

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a family. The kids loved the loft. A short walk to Peak 9. Also the hot tubs and pool were super close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tannenbaum in Breckenridge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you accommodations and time spent in Breckenridge. Tannenbaum Condominiums offer a great value and location in both Summer and Winter. Just a short walk to Historic Main Street and the slopes. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

No hot water!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: The location was really close to everything. From Lifts to bars and restaurants and main street.
Cons: HOT WATER!!!!!
Location: Anything on main street Breck is really close.
The location was close to everything. Easy to get around. But the the first day we couldn't find the main offices. It wouldn't have mattered but it was very very cold. Especially for a couple boys who come from a tropical humid country. The walk was long! And the hot water usually wasn't working!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tannenbaum. We are sorry to hear about your frustrations with the check in process and do try our very best to outline this in every possible outlet on the listing and confirmation. We also send a separate confirmation prior to arrival that again details the offsite check in. We are also sorry to hear about your hot water issues and will have this looked into ASAP. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, and we are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed the unit and its convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Det

So, so.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The tub would not drain, so only one person was able to shower. Reported, but not repaired during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

It was ok at best.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
I guess for the location it was ok. First morning I opened the sliding door to the shower, it came off its rollers and fell in the bathtub. No daily service, no mini fridge or microwave. No book in room showing layout or amenities. Check in, we did not get directions and info until we asked. Best feature was close walk to Peak 9
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not impressed!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We had the last minute reservation. We got the room, but we couldn't park our car in the garage eventhough the garage is empty. The heater is old and noisy. I am a difficult sleeper so i was not able to sleep that night. The bathroom is very small. It is more like motel 6 with a personal fridge and microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, close to town and the lifts

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: location, facilities
Cons: larger TV
Location: Easy walk to Main Street in Breck, where you can do just about anything you want. Also a very short walk to the Peak 9 lift for skiing.
Was a nice room, well kept. Nice location. For the price paid, a tiny 13-inch TV seemed a little small, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Run - don't just walk away from this property!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The water pressure was good.
Cons: Bulldoze the property and start over.
Shame on Expedia for representing this property. The room had a shared wall that allowed us to hear everything from our unsophisticated male neighbors. Forget the smoking ban; we could smell pot all night! We left a day early forefeiting our second night payment - it wasn't worth staying another night. When the front desk was informed they told us they couldn't do anything. I will tell everyone I know to stay away from this property management. Read all the reviews and believe them!