Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by ERIC from Monument, CO

Great for a family ski vacation

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a family. The kids loved the loft. A short walk to Peak 9. Also the hot tubs and pool were super close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tannenbaum in Breckenridge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you accommodations and time spent in Breckenridge. Tannenbaum Condominiums offer a great value and location in both Summer and Winter. Just a short walk to Historic Main Street and the slopes. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

No hot water!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: The location was really close to everything. From Lifts to bars and restaurants and main street.
Cons: HOT WATER!!!!!
Location: Anything on main street Breck is really close.
The location was close to everything. Easy to get around. But the the first day we couldn't find the main offices. It wouldn't have mattered but it was very very cold. Especially for a couple boys who come from a tropical humid country. The walk was long! And the hot water usually wasn't working!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tannenbaum. We are sorry to hear about your frustrations with the check in process and do try our very best to outline this in every possible outlet on the listing and confirmation. We also send a separate confirmation prior to arrival that again details the offsite check in. We are also sorry to hear about your hot water issues and will have this looked into ASAP. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, and we are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed the unit and its convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Det

So, so.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The tub would not drain, so only one person was able to shower. Reported, but not repaired during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

It was ok at best.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
I guess for the location it was ok. First morning I opened the sliding door to the shower, it came off its rollers and fell in the bathtub. No daily service, no mini fridge or microwave. No book in room showing layout or amenities. Check in, we did not get directions and info until we asked. Best feature was close walk to Peak 9
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not impressed!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We had the last minute reservation. We got the room, but we couldn't park our car in the garage eventhough the garage is empty. The heater is old and noisy. I am a difficult sleeper so i was not able to sleep that night. The bathroom is very small. It is more like motel 6 with a personal fridge and microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, close to town and the lifts

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: location, facilities
Cons: larger TV
Location: Easy walk to Main Street in Breck, where you can do just about anything you want. Also a very short walk to the Peak 9 lift for skiing.
Was a nice room, well kept. Nice location. For the price paid, a tiny 13-inch TV seemed a little small, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Run - don't just walk away from this property!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The water pressure was good.
Cons: Bulldoze the property and start over.
Shame on Expedia for representing this property. The room had a shared wall that allowed us to hear everything from our unsophisticated male neighbors. Forget the smoking ban; we could smell pot all night! We left a day early forefeiting our second night payment - it wasn't worth staying another night. When the front desk was informed they told us they couldn't do anything. I will tell everyone I know to stay away from this property management. Read all the reviews and believe them!
2 out of 5
by TDS from group from all over

Serious noise issues.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: read above
Cons: read above
Location: read above
For the price paid and the near-slope location (which was great), we expected a smaller room, not the best amenities, a little older, not as nice and spiffy etc... We got that. All the staff we interacted with were perfectly nice. The one major problem was that the room we stayed in was connected to neighboring rooms by a "door" that really did not exist. I think a sheet of wax paper would have provided more sound protection. Actually the door probably acted as some sort of amplification device. The gaps around the door edges are a few inches thick, so even a considerable amount of light gets in. If your neighbors go to sleep at a normal hour, you will be fine, you'll just know a lot about their lives through hearing every word of their conversations, and they about yours. If your neighbors want to party until 4 am, as ours did, you will know the ins and outs of who won their drinking games all the way into the wee hours. Called the cops twice in one night, and they were not able to do much, since the sound problem only existed in our little room that was connected through this strange noise vortex disguised as a door.
1 out of 5
by Jeannette from Evergreen, CO

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service
Cons: If you read about the experience you will know. It was a rip-off.
This hotel should have been 29.95 a night. Nothing was up to code. Even "hanger" on the back of the bathroom door was broken. Fixtures and furniture out of date, old and broken. Blinds on the windows were broken, bent and one was literally falling off the hinge. Old carpet everywhere including the bathroom which was a turn-off. For $500 for two nights, it seems someone was laughing all the way to the bank. I hear there were good units but I will never try again!
1 out of 5
by Jane from Florida

Good location, horrible experience

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was the worst experience I have ever had. I was traveling with my 10 year old son from Florida. Needless to say, It was a long day. Check in was supposed to be at 4:00pm. Our room was not ready until 6:20pm. Mind you, everyone else's unit was ready. When we finally arrived at the condo, it had a horrible odor and the trash was left in the room. There were even leak stains in the bathroom. For the price, I would highly recommend staying elsewhere!