Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Quiet mountain lodge!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Loved the hotel. It was a quiet and peaceful getaway. The hotel staff was friendly and resourceful. They were able to answer all of our questions and guide us in the right direction. The shuttle was an added bonus and drove us around town. The room was clean and quiet. Loved the experience, would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice view of mountain

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Our stay at The Lodge was comfortable and good for the price. We travelled from Dallas and so the first night we had difficulties with the altitude of Breckenridge (around 10,000ft!). Luckily, we purchased one of those Oxygen Boost tanks and it made our stay much more pleasing. This hotel is a bit hidden but not too far from Main St and they offer a free shuttle! I would definitely consider this hotel again for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly w/ minimal fee.
Cons: no
Nice venue. We were attending a show at the Riverwalk so the complimentary shuttle was perfect. We enjoyed happy hour and appetizers were yummy. I would stay here again and again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain View

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Not much, very dated hotel.
Cons: Management!
Location: Take a shuttle to do anything, when they were not broke down!
The only thing nice about this hotel was the view of the mountains!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Unfortunately it was disappointing

Posted Mar 19, 2017
- TV didn't work. - Light on fan came on by itself at 1 AM! - Had made an appointment for the Spa a week in advance, received 5 confirmatons and reminders, I showed up, sat there for 25 minutes, no one showed up, apparently they were confused/ mixed up their schedule and had all gone home! - hung towel on towel hook in bathroom and the hook fell off, ...there's more but I'll leave it at that...and this was all during a one night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great visit!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The views were spectacular and the lodge was very charming. Great breakfast and we enjoyed the hot tub. The lodge shuttle took the hassle out of parking in town and was so easy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare at the Lodge

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The next door neighbors were scuffling all night which ended in police contact at around 3 in the morning. They knocked on My door and interrogated me about what I had seen and heard. When I proceeded to check out in the morning the front desk had no interest in hearing about my experiences the previous night. When I asked about a double charge on my statements they said not to worry about it. I will be keeping a close eye on my accounts. Overall very disappointed for the amount we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Mar 14, 2017
parking was limited, overall, nice hotel! Happy hour drink specials, continental breakfast, nice rooms and lobby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Expensive for an older hotel. Room must have been cleaned rather quickly because there was trash left in there and a dirty towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Awesome hotel with shuttle service to Main St.!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: n/a
Location: Skiing and snowboarding duh :)
We had a lovely stay at this place. The view overlooking the mountains and sunrise in the morning was phenomenal. The continental breakfast was great and we were able to relax out in the hot tubs with a drink at 10am. The staff was exceptionally nice and the shuttle guy was the bomb!! Would definitely stay here again.