Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,

Okay at best.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Overall, it's a really nice hotel, the view is amazing, the dinner food is also really good. But, the continental breakfast is a wage of calories, some of the shutters was broken, some windows are missing screens, and there was still pubic hair on the tub when we filled it up with water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Friendly staff, close to town.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close to town and all Breakinridge has to offer. We window-shopped and dined on Main St. of course there's the skiing and haunted ghost tours.
Very happy with entire stay. Beautiful views from our huge window. The room was clean and the king bed comfortable. Morning breakfast was ample and fresh. I would stay again when I return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience w a view

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great view. Near everything. Nice staff. Not congested. Haven from the hubbub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nicely updated hotel with the exception of no air conditioning in any of the rooms. Though it was a cool night in the mountain our room was very uncomfortable for sleeping even with multiple fans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parker, colorado

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very nice hotel sits on a hill and overlooks the beautiful mountains. We had gorgeous views from our room, everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely come back to this hotel. The only bummer was that the water pressure in the shower wasn't great and the room didn't allow us to turn on the air conditioning, but the windows open and they provide fans, so it did cool off nicely in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lodge..

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Went for a few days to Breckenridge yo celebrate out 23rd anni and it was perfect. We LOVE the city and the lodge is beautiful. Very friendly staff that made us feel right at home..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

beautiful setting with outstanding views

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: setting, wait staff were great
Cons: exercise machines that are up to todays standards
Location: loved the hikes
Food was great, bartender needs a refresher on mixing common drinks workout room is a poor excuse for an exercise facility with malfunctioning and minimal equipment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Breckridge

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: location, room
Location: hiking, hiking
Make sure you get a room with a view; it's worth it! Restaurant on premises, a bit expensive but good food. Continental breakfast included was so,so. All sorts of hiking opportunities nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great Mountain Lodge

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Great location & views.
Cons: Decent restaurant, but too expensive compared with what is available in town. Room door sill created excessive wind noise - cured with a towel!
Location: Our out-of-season visit in August revealed the town still to be quite busy. Plenty of different restaurants. Endless attractions and things to do.
There's a 24 hr Check-In Desk so late arrival is not a problem. Paid extra for a room with mountain views. Just one staff member I judged to be genuinely friendly, although everyone was polite in the typically American way. Comfortable room with en-suite and maintained daily - just one day cleaning was missed. Bed clothes, towels, etc changed every 3 days unless extra requested. Beautiful views of the mountains from the dining / breakfast room. During our 12 nights there were three wedding receptions with loud music until 10:30 pm. Didn't bother us, but a consideration for those with young children. Wine by the glass far too expensive @ $8/small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Beautiful views!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: the view and the staff!
Cons: Put in an elevator. Or offer to carry the bags upstairs.
Location: Beautiful area for hiking and walking around the area but far from shopping, etc. Have to drive.
It is so beautiful where this hotel is located. Far from shopping, etc. so have to drive. Was a little noisy at night because the wind was whistling through a vent close to our room. The room got hot during the day because of the summer heat so have to have the windows open at night, it got a little noisy! Gorgeous view and pet friendly! Smaller lodge so real quaint! Worth staying there. Wonderful massage therapist. Didn't try any of the food.