Ratings based on 1,518 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Lodge - Breckenridge, CO

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, views, pet friendly.
Cons: Bacon with the breakfast that was included : )
Location: Located CO mountains, high altitude.Town of Breckenridge is fairly large with lots of shops, restaurants, shopping. Many nearby outdoor activities.
Hotel staff were all very nice, helpful and efficient. Hotel was very nice, has a rustic feel with beautiful views of the mountains. The hotel allows pets which was good so we didn't have to find puppy sitters, although I hadn't considered that the high altitude would affect them. They were fine but more tired than usual, needed lots of water. Breckenridge, CO is very crowded so it took a longer to get around than anticipated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful views close to mountain and town

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful views. Quiet setting yet close to town. Excellent breakfast. Nice rooms. Helpful and efficient staff. Nice bathroom products. They offer a shuttle to town to avoid parking problems. Extensive outdoor deck area for yoga, hot tubs. Good onsite bar and dining. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding scenery

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The room is large with a darling balcony perfect for meditating. The atmosphere is wonderful and the staff very helpful and professional.
Cons: I wish we had been told that the a/c didn't work. While it's not needed all the time the room got quite stuffy overnight. Open the window and door.
Location: There are great resteraunts and shops and in the winter I imagine skiing and other snow sports abound. Not something we were interested in.
This place is located on a high hill overlooking Breckenridge. Absolutely stunning views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, comfortable rooms, helpful staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff were exceptionally helpful and eager to make up for any inconveniences. Our first room was the Mountain View King Suite. This was a spacious room with an amazing view. The bathroom shower in became unusable, and so we were offered a generous compensation along with a free upgrade to one of the luxury houses. The house offered a full kitchen, cable tv in each bedroom, multiple bathrooms, a private outdoor hot tub, and a huge yard for our dogs to run around. I recommend staying during the Breckinridge offseason - the staff will really give you the royal treatment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Quiet mountain lodge!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Loved the hotel. It was a quiet and peaceful getaway. The hotel staff was friendly and resourceful. They were able to answer all of our questions and guide us in the right direction. The shuttle was an added bonus and drove us around town. The room was clean and quiet. Loved the experience, would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice view of mountain

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Our stay at The Lodge was comfortable and good for the price. We travelled from Dallas and so the first night we had difficulties with the altitude of Breckenridge (around 10,000ft!). Luckily, we purchased one of those Oxygen Boost tanks and it made our stay much more pleasing. This hotel is a bit hidden but not too far from Main St and they offer a free shuttle! I would definitely consider this hotel again for next time.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
The Lodge at breckenridge had an amazing breakfast, amazing views, and very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly w/ minimal fee.
Cons: no
Nice venue. We were attending a show at the Riverwalk so the complimentary shuttle was perfect. We enjoyed happy hour and appetizers were yummy. I would stay here again and again.