Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Lovely views. The shuttle was very convenient and saved lots of walking with ski gear writh little children. Breakfast was excellent. Comfort beds for a great nights sleep. Staff were friendly and efficient. Only negative were the people talking loudly in the hot tub under our window at night when we were trying to sleep. I would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, breakfast daily, outdoor hot tubs were nice too.
Cons: Second shuttle would be awesome!
Location: Skiing, snowmobiling, tubing, ice skating. Great town with amazing restaurants and shopping.
Great Hotel - Although a little out of the way from Ski Lifts and Main St. there was a shuttle that was available. Most often only waited about 15 minutes for shuttle but a few instances over 30 minutes. Great Breakfast offered every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Lodge at Breck

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Hot Tubs indoors
Location: On top of the hill so away from the town but worth it for the view and the free shuttle takes you into town in minutes.
The view from the hotel is breathtaking and the free breakfast and shuttle makes it very convenient to get an early start skiing or any other activity you have planned. Very Clean, Comfortable rooms. Friendly Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: The choice of breakfast could be expanded
Location: It is a bit out of the center, but the complimentary shuttle service is excellent
Stayed in the hotel during Christmas season. The Restaurant Staff seemed a bit overwhelmed with the crowd. But the rest of the staff in the hotel was very welcoming and helpful. There was a lot of dogs present at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good hotel w friendly staff. Shuttle service is easy and essential for getting around. Each room equipped with a humidifier, leave it on all day especially during the dry winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Ski trip to Breckenridge

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The location, views, rustic atmosphere, food, fireplaces, and general experience were all terrific
Cons: Can't mention anything specifically. all good.
Location: Seems like all the assets of Breckenridge are within easy shuttle ride. shuttle staff was friendly and prompt. and accurate.
We selected the Lodge at Breckenridge simply on the room availability; didn't actually realize it's a full service lodge/hotel. we were very pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the location, the views of the Peaks of Breckenridge ski area and beyond, and the rustic yet chic atmosphere of the hotel. We'd go back again in a minute. They offer terrific and responsive shuttle services to and from the slopes and town, so no reason to worry about parking. Best bet would be to shuttle between Breck and the airport and rely totally on the shuttle if Breck is your primary ski destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice view,broken shower, loud wedding

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the lodge! The rooms were nice and comfortable it was convenient to downtown although there is a huge snowstorm. We did have a broken shower so they allowed us to shower in another room until it was fixed but there was a very loud wedding at the hotel and it seems like they were not controlling how loud the guess were getting. Walls are very very thin so you hear everything! Overall good stay. Server at restaurant was great, menu needs more variety for vegetarians - two fish options, rest red meat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My wife and my fav hotel in Breck. Great staff, nice rooms, great prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views, pet friendly, great restaurant.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Lodge has amazing views, very friendly and helpful staff, is very pet-friendly, and the restaurant and bar dish up great food and drink, on-site, which is very convenient after long day skiing, hiking, parading, whatever. Easy trip into town with Lodge's shuttle service, if you don't feel like driving. Only wish they still had the swimming pool. Spa/gym a little tired looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice Secluded Resort

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Booked this based upon Expedia ratings and it did not miss. The hotel staff is excellent and very friendly. One key perk is the shuttle service to town. The driver gave us a short tour of Breckenridge. When I called to be picked up she was there in 5 minutes. There were only two items that kept my hotel facilities 4/5: no elevator (2 floors) and a limited restaurant menu. Other than that, this place is great!