Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding scenery

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The room is large with a darling balcony perfect for meditating. The atmosphere is wonderful and the staff very helpful and professional.
Cons: I wish we had been told that the a/c didn't work. While it's not needed all the time the room got quite stuffy overnight. Open the window and door.
Location: There are great resteraunts and shops and in the winter I imagine skiing and other snow sports abound. Not something we were interested in.
This place is located on a high hill overlooking Breckenridge. Absolutely stunning views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, comfortable rooms, helpful staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff were exceptionally helpful and eager to make up for any inconveniences. Our first room was the Mountain View King Suite. This was a spacious room with an amazing view. The bathroom shower in became unusable, and so we were offered a generous compensation along with a free upgrade to one of the luxury houses. The house offered a full kitchen, cable tv in each bedroom, multiple bathrooms, a private outdoor hot tub, and a huge yard for our dogs to run around. I recommend staying during the Breckinridge offseason - the staff will really give you the royal treatment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Quiet mountain lodge!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Loved the hotel. It was a quiet and peaceful getaway. The hotel staff was friendly and resourceful. They were able to answer all of our questions and guide us in the right direction. The shuttle was an added bonus and drove us around town. The room was clean and quiet. Loved the experience, would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice view of mountain

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Our stay at The Lodge was comfortable and good for the price. We travelled from Dallas and so the first night we had difficulties with the altitude of Breckenridge (around 10,000ft!). Luckily, we purchased one of those Oxygen Boost tanks and it made our stay much more pleasing. This hotel is a bit hidden but not too far from Main St and they offer a free shuttle! I would definitely consider this hotel again for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
The Lodge at breckenridge had an amazing breakfast, amazing views, and very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly w/ minimal fee.
Cons: no
Nice venue. We were attending a show at the Riverwalk so the complimentary shuttle was perfect. We enjoyed happy hour and appetizers were yummy. I would stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
by Jerri Lyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by karen

Great stay!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great about our stay. The views are amazing. We love the renovated dining room! Our room was very comfortable and quiet. And the complimentary breakfast is always a treat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain View

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Not much, very dated hotel.
Cons: Management!
Location: Take a shuttle to do anything, when they were not broke down!
The only thing nice about this hotel was the view of the mountains!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Unfortunately it was disappointing

Posted Mar 19, 2017
- TV didn't work. - Light on fan came on by itself at 1 AM! - Had made an appointment for the Spa a week in advance, received 5 confirmatons and reminders, I showed up, sat there for 25 minutes, no one showed up, apparently they were confused/ mixed up their schedule and had all gone home! - hung towel on towel hook in bathroom and the hook fell off, ...there's more but I'll leave it at that...and this was all during a one night stay!