Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

The mountain view from King suite is great.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff. The beautiful mountain views
Cons: Bathroom mold
Location: Plenty of hiking trails nearby. The town of Breckinridge is very quaint and you feel very welcomed! the grocery store is great!
Mountain views are awesome. Spacious king suite room. Staff is very friendly but disappointed with their lack of response when I mistakenly left an adapter in the room, after checking out and returned home. No one called back, as promised. Also the bathroom in room 201 smelt like there was some mold. Hopefully they will resolve that. Otherwise the suite was great. There is no air conditioning in bedrooms and since there is no cross ventilation it made sleeping a real challenge. The breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Best view!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I loved my 2 queen balcony suite. Plantly of room, beds were comfortable and clean, balcony was spacious, and had the BEST view in Breckinridge! Super pet friendly and clean hotel. 2 miles from downtown Main St. that has a local free bus to take you down there. Only thing I would suggest is getting a better complimentary breakfast. Only had waffles, sugary cereal, bread, and some apples. Looking forward to some meat/protein before Colorado activities. Loved my stay!! Karen, the front desk worker was wonderful, helpful and awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We stayed just one night but it was very nice and only 2 miles from Main Street. We would stay there again!!! Clean, quiet, friendly staff & amazing views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Amazing views overlooking old town Breckenridge

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This was a quick 3 day getaway for my husbands birthday. The views from our room were fantastic! Overall the hotel is quiet, clean & a true representation of Colorado. Dog friendly which is important! We were disappointed by the continental breakfast and the lack of options (primarily starches, ie, breads, bagels, waffles, cereal, etc.) The room was too warm for our comfort level but by the 2nd night we propped open the front door to get a breeze going through to cool it off. I would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baytown, TX

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!
My husband and I were in town on a quick trip to check out some property. We only stayed in the hotel for one night, but wished we could have stayed longer! We stayed in the king suite w/ mountain view, so of course our view was incredible!. The room was very clean and the bed was sooo comfortable. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the meal and waitstaff were wonderful. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very nice boutique hotel. Nicely renovated. BUT.., my room was on the 2nd floor and it never dipped below 80 degrees in my room. HOT, HOT, HOT!!! I had the patio door open with the fan blowing on my head. and it was still.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel right on top of mountains

Posted Jul 12, 2016
No AC, just open the windows. Breakfast was ok, no hot food except the waffles and toasted bread and bagels. The hot tub closes at 10pm, which to me is early and we are on vacation. Rooms were clean, beds comfy, bathrooms had enough towel. Location was great! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful Views!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Location: Peak 8 Family Fun Park
We had an amazing experience!! The lodge and its' staff were great! We had the most spectacular views of the mountains! Truly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Out of the main stream of down town

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Don't put people in the room next to the lobby entrance..
Location: The town itself was nice, would like to have had better weather
Thought this hotel would be quiet and restful... Not... Our room was right next to the entrance,we had to listen to the shuttle and guests coming and going all day and night. It was a mistake to open the windows to let the cool mountain air in,room was so hot at night we couldn't sleep and the noise was horrible . We probably won't return...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
While not downtown it was a nice facility with a great staff!