Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.C.

hotel was close to the condo we needed to inspect

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to be, very convenient to downtown and would have been a great location for ski in/ski out if that had been why we came.
Cons: Lighten up the registration desk - it feels like a cave. Re do the ceiling in the room so you can't see the various repairs and clean the carpet.
Location: This is a great location - convenient to both downtown and the slopes.
Temperature control was inadequate, bathroom was too small. This is an older property that hasn't been updated much and what has been done was shoddy. You can see the patches in the ceiling, carpet needs cleaning and it has a funky entrance through the parking lot if you valet park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Great Location/Nice Staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: The hotel is a little out dated.
Location: Ski rentals, lift tickets and lift were located nearby.
This hotel was located ideally for skiing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are numerous restaurants in the immediate area, so we never used our car to look for food. The hotel even had its own shuttle. The hotel itself is a little dated, but the location, amenities and staff more than make up for that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Gooo basic hotel in a great location near ski base

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This is good basic, no frills accommodations that are conveniently located at the Breck ski base and a block from Main Street. The double room was plenty big for 3 people. The shower had good water pressure and hot water. The breakfast was really good, including eggs, bacon and different types of potatoes, all kept fresh and warm. All the staff was helpful and friendly. They offered a late 6 pm checkout for $50, which allowed us to get in a full last day of skiing. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not overly fancy but sufficient

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine - bed was comfortable, room was clean, hotel is centrally located. There was a party room in the room adjacent ours but the front desk remedied the issue right away. Also, we reserved and paid for ahead of time a room with 2 beds. When we got to our room we had been "upgraded" to a king with a sleeper sofa. We are 2 friends who would have preferred our own beds and not a sleeper sofa as one of them. They weren't able to accommodate us with 2 beds but were provided restaurant vouchers and a bottle of wine for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by michelle

Overall good stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Walked to the lifts. Staff was nice but not thorough. They didn't make us aware of the free continental breakfast. Overall it was a good experience. For the price I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The areas wonderful. The bed in the room was the most uncomfortable bed ever! The sink was clogged the minute we got there which told me that the cleaning crew surely did not clean very well if you didn't notice that the sink was completely clogged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location, bad service.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Make sure to specify when checking in that you don't want a noisy room. Our room was immediately next to the service elevator and the service staff were very loud and disruptive 24/7. We asked the front desk if we could move rooms and were told no because we had booked a "wholesale rate". Also, the bell staff and front desk staff were not very pleasant. No one seems to really be concerned with customer service. Overall, the hotel is OK, but the customer service was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around great hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Location: Walking distance to Main St.
Great location, easy access to ski areas, walking distance to Main St, clean room with comfortable beds, breakfast provided is a plus!, friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Bathroom Closet

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping staff would not have time to clean room "it's 2:30 and I get off at 3pm".
Location: Location was great. Easy access to ski rental shops and easy walk to lifts.
Bathroom was so small that we had to straddle the toilet to close the door. Then we had to pay a "resort fee" at checkout which we were not told about at check-in. What a rip-off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location, close to everything, easy walk to restaurants. also, ski rental located in the hotel was very convenient
Location: ski in, ski out.
Great hotel. We rented skis on the second floor and were on the slopes in a matter of minutes. At the end of the day, we stored our gear at the rental shop, no hauling equipment long distances