Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Great Location/Nice Staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: The hotel is a little out dated.
Location: Ski rentals, lift tickets and lift were located nearby.
This hotel was located ideally for skiing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are numerous restaurants in the immediate area, so we never used our car to look for food. The hotel even had its own shuttle. The hotel itself is a little dated, but the location, amenities and staff more than make up for that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Gooo basic hotel in a great location near ski base

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This is good basic, no frills accommodations that are conveniently located at the Breck ski base and a block from Main Street. The double room was plenty big for 3 people. The shower had good water pressure and hot water. The breakfast was really good, including eggs, bacon and different types of potatoes, all kept fresh and warm. All the staff was helpful and friendly. They offered a late 6 pm checkout for $50, which allowed us to get in a full last day of skiing. No complaints at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location, bad service.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Make sure to specify when checking in that you don't want a noisy room. Our room was immediately next to the service elevator and the service staff were very loud and disruptive 24/7. We asked the front desk if we could move rooms and were told no because we had booked a "wholesale rate". Also, the bell staff and front desk staff were not very pleasant. No one seems to really be concerned with customer service. Overall, the hotel is OK, but the customer service was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around great hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Location: Walking distance to Main St.
Great location, easy access to ski areas, walking distance to Main St, clean room with comfortable beds, breakfast provided is a plus!, friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Bathroom Closet

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping staff would not have time to clean room "it's 2:30 and I get off at 3pm".
Location: Location was great. Easy access to ski rental shops and easy walk to lifts.
Bathroom was so small that we had to straddle the toilet to close the door. Then we had to pay a "resort fee" at checkout which we were not told about at check-in. What a rip-off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location, close to everything, easy walk to restaurants. also, ski rental located in the hotel was very convenient
Location: ski in, ski out.
Great hotel. We rented skis on the second floor and were on the slopes in a matter of minutes. At the end of the day, we stored our gear at the rental shop, no hauling equipment long distances
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great Location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location and Value
Cons: Needs some updating
Location: Primo Location.
Located very near peak 9 and Main Street. This "hotel" reminds me of a condo unit rental with a pub on the bottom floor. Breakfast and Parking were Free. It is roughly 3 star quality. I would recommend if you want comfort and location, without the 4-5 star amenities and upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest bathroom ever

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The room was huge, but the bathroom was the tiniest one I have ever seen. Sink was outside of it and still had very little counter space. I'm not a girly diva, but it is ridiculous. We got put in a different building than what we expected and had to walk outside or through parking garage to get to jacuzzi and pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice room at the bottom of Peak 9, Breckinridge

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very large room you can walk right out to the ski rental Breeze and onto the slopes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Nice hotel, good location, mediocre breakfast.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located close to Main Street where you have restaurants, shops, ski gear rentals. For breakfast, do not expect an omelette and the breakfast staff was not as friendly as the rest of the hotel staff.