Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Michael from LI, NY

Switcharoo

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a review for Passage Point not Timber Creek, since we were switched to a different property at check in. Condo was functional and clean, but the decor was odd. There were Christmas decorations still up in February. However, the place was close to the lifts and the center of Copper village. So the location was great. The hot tubs were awesome. Family had a really fun ski vacation. We would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It is not very worth of your money.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The temperature in the room was good.
Location: Location is not very close to the center village.
The shower at the first floor only came out cold water. Some parking lot is covered, and some is not. So it turned out our car was parked in a uncovered spot after I paid $400+ a night. The bed on the second floor was so soft that it can only sleep one person although it looks like a queen bed.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn from Wichita

Timber creek at copper mountain

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at timber creek. It was a 5 minute walk from the lift but you could ski right up to the back of it. We stayed on the top floor so we had to walk up five flights of stairs. It's a little dated but very comfortable and perfect for a ski vacation at copper.
3 out of 5
by Corey from Denver, CO

It worked for a bike ride

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't interact with anyone from the company as I checked in late but the room was nice, although a bit hot when I walked it. I would rent it again. Nothing special but nothing wrong either. It is super close to base village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Copper Mountain, Colorado

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The place was very roomy but needed some cosmetic work. The kitchen was well stocked and the bed was comfortable. Finding the office to check in was difficult. It should have been explained in the reservation material.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from copper mountain colorado

Close to skiing

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Condos were older style which was nice and cozy. Was not stocked for a family of 4. Everything was minimal and this and that thrown together. It was tolerable for a week but the lack of cleanliness was unacceptable. If it had been a hotel room we would have asked to switch rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very close to slopes and access to lfts

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Very close to all the action. Independent roomy condo away form others.
Cons: Very tired décor and appliances. some very old kitchen units-perfectly useable but stained, and microwave had no handle to open it.
Location: Spot on location, close to everything. Bars, restaurants and slopes all right there.
Convenient and comfortable lodgings in an older condo. Parking space was a bonus but stairs rather than a lift was a bit of a pain when dressed in ski boots.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Ritz! But I was here to ski..

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This place does need a little TLC but, bang for the buck is great! Ski in ski out, close to Center Village and all bus routes. We had a great time and plan to be back.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Scottsdale

Short walk to the village and slopes

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, really nice. The check-in staff was terrific and friendly. Room was a little dated, but overall had all the necessities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hot tub

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: hot tub
Cons: make all parking spots covered
easy walkability to center village, room was very clean. fireplace was nice and toasty.