Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Perfect location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect. Would ask for the same condo when we come again.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: Walking to downtown and seeing the cut shops. Played golf two days - Breckenridge Golf course and Keystone Rive Course. Both were beautiful.
The location was perfect. Didn't have to go down Main Street to get to the highway. The condo was perfect with everything in the kitchen that you needed. Comfortable bedroom and loved that we could open the sliding doors at night and get the wonderful cool air. The living room was perfect with the two recliners that we could rest at the end of the day and watch some TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It took two calls before arriving to get the late arrival and lock box code. Had to go back to the office the next morning and you have to return the keys there as well. Room was small. No coffee or shampoo. Cleaning crew was standing outside my room at 10am sharp. GW called at 10:20 for keys. Could I have some time to load my car and drive to drop them off. Pain in the butt! Pool was small and across the street. Water looked cloudy. It got the job done but other places are less with more amenities. I wouldn't go thru Great Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland MI

Breckinridge Condo

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience - close to downtown and lifts.
Cons: Dishes-odd assortment of Dutch blue dishes. No coffee mugs.
Location: 3 minute walk to lift and 5 minute walk into downtown. Lots of parking.
Condo was very comfortable, clean and convenient. Very close to lifts and downtown shopping and restaurants. WiFi was quite slow, and the dishes were a very odd assortment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frederick, co

Very close to Main St

Posted Sep 13, 2015
This complex is very old and in much need of updating. the entire building had a bad smell. The first unit we were put in had not been cleaned and smelled horrible. Being that we were staying over a holiday weekend, we were only able to get ahold of the emergency on call staff. They were very friendly and helpful in moving us to another unit. The second unit was cleaner, smelled better but in great need of updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice facilities minus internet

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location, having an equipped kitchen
Cons: Responsiveness to and an understanding of concerns
Location: Right next to waking and ski lifts, and easily walkable to town and restaurants.
When we arrived, the room was in good condition, clean and adequate with nice supplies for a condo; however, the Internet was not working. Multiple contacts with the resort management agency did not lead to a fix for the Internet. We were there for 3 1/2 days, the Internet work for one half a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very convenient location to slopes. Room could use a little updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and close to town

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Do not expect luxury, but if you need a basic condo at an affordable price, go for this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trails End - Breckenridge

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, proximity to the main part of town.
Cons: Turn down the heat on the hot tubs; mark the door from the garage into the building as it was difficult to locate for a "newbie!"
Location: Great location close to wonderful restaurants, and only about 3 blocks from the gondola ride (which is free) up the mountain.
As a summer respite, enjoyed the stay, but the accommodations were pretty dated. Had read other reviews about the hot tubs being too hot -- and they were right! It's great to have the two hot tubs on property but you can't sit in them for more than a few minutes without feeling like boiled lobster! All in all, a good experience -- close to Main Street which was a real plus...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Motherof2girls from north carolina

Just OK for suite 401

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: the location was the only thing going for this unit. I know they have other units that are nicer.
Cons: cleanliness, safety modifications (TV wires) - flatscreen in bedroom would help.
Location: great location, most restaurants were great. Mexican across the road was awesome as was the french bakery.
Hotel impossible would have a field day with this unit. It was in desperate need of a thorough cleaning (check out the dust on the pictures!). Above the bath there seemed to be mould growing, and if you weren't careful, you would trip on the TV wires and hit your head on the TV going out of the master sliding doors. If you were in need of ice, you could chip if off the bottom of the patio doors in the morning. Someone had broken the adjuster lever off of the toaster, and the fridge froze items, even though it was on the lowest setting. Expedia advertised free breakfast, which wasn't the case - we'll obviously be saying something about that. As for the leasing agent, when we booked the 1st week of Nov, we asked for a king bed. The week before our trip we were told we couldn't have one, as Expedia clients get what's left after all other clients have booked through Great Western. When we called the leasing agent for more toilet paper (2 rolls don't go far with 4 people), we were initially told that we would need to drive to them to pick it up (they are the other end of main street) or go buy it yourselves...really??! Then they should indicate the limit is 2 and we would have purchased some when we went shopping 2 days earlier (grocery store is also the other end of town). After more negotiation, they had maintenance deliver 4 rolls to the room (that's the way to go - customer focus!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slopes

Posted Feb 23, 2014
I very much enjoyed my stay at Trails End cause alot of places say its a ski in ski out place but really you have to shuddle to the slopes. But Trails End is a true ski in ski out hotel you are right there next to base 9. I alot like that you didnt have to push code to get in the little device u just put upto it an the doors open was great. The room was nice. I really enjoyed my stay plan to stay there again.