Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Killer location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice unit, awesome location, great management co.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Keep looking

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Photos online should not mislead. New carpet, new kitchen and bath counters. Better kitchen stuff. Repair door and holes in showe/tub. New mattress.
Location: Breckinridge is delightful. We don't ski but took some pleasant hikes with wonderful views of surrounding mountains and shimmering aspens. Dining!
THE GOOD: Convenient location. Hmmm, that's about it. THE BAD: Lumpy bed. Tired furniture. No table or desk, had to eat and work perched on hard wooden stools. One pan, not non-stick, impossible to scrub clean. Toaster's only setting: burn baby burn Strange countertops in kitchenette and bath, some kind of glaze. Scratchy towels, not changed. Boisterous nightly frisbee game in parking lot just outside the window of Trails End unit #111. THE UGLY: Only heat source is the noisy "fireplace" in the far living room corner, so bedroom was ccccold. Disgustingly dirty, stained carpet. Seriously. Disconnect between the (photoshopped, or just old?) pictures on Ski Country Resort's website and reality. CONCLUSION: Will return to Breckenridge, but NOT to this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Noisy neighbors

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Noisy neighbors who were drinking and talking loudly on their balcony until 3 AM made our second night unpleasant. However, the rooms were clean and nice, and it was very convenient 2 block walk to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked for us well

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The condo was close to shopping and slopes. Our unit was a bit outdated, but clean. We were pulling a pop up camper, and they would not allow us to park in the parking lot even though there was plenty of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great view but no ac

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Not a bad place wish they had ac but at night with a fan which was in the unit we stayed in you can keep cool. Only problem we occurred was a broken water heater which was fixed within hours of us letting them know and they even let us use another unit to shower while they fixed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the Quicksilver Lift.
Cons: Cleaner services.
Location: Close to the town of Breckenridge and close to the lifts, can't get much better!
It was in all a decent stay - amenities are more than adequate and it is very convenient to the town and ski lifts. The cleaner only came once in the week and basically only replaced two towels. We had the room booked for 4 people - a minor inconvenience on the whole.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Trails End in Breckenridge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenient ski in ski out location of the complex and its close proximity to Main Street Breckenridge and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Nice Condo

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Updated hot tub and sauna area. Liked the full kitchen, good TV. Bed is in a separate room.
Cons: Need hair dryer. Fix bed from creaking. Show the $20 cleaning fee.
It was a nice stay, nothing too great. They did not mention the $20 cleaning fee in the price. The room could use some updating. You have to go to a separate location to register, but not bad. No hair dryer. Nice TV and couch that they provide bedding for. Loved the balcony. Walking distance to a great downtown. Full kitchen with table. Bed was a little wobbly and creaked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Never Again

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location was its only attribute
Cons: See previous comments. Needs $$ pumped into it and a cleaning/maintenance contractor that actually cares about having the unit presentable and nice.
Had previously stayed in similar units that were ok, but dated. This unit had the dirtiest carpets we have ever seen, unpainted drywall patching, and a horrible bed. We will not be staying at Trails End again nor utilizing the services of Ski Country Resorts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet was very filthy.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The carpet was disgustingly filthy and had stains everywhere. I feel that was overcharged considering the condition of the condo and request an adjustment to my VISA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great place to stay with balconies, hot tubs, sauna and available pool across the street. Convenient location, easy walking distance to downtown, shuttle available. We have stayed at these condos at least five different summers and loved it each time!