Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good ski-in/ski-out condo

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Ease of access to slopes and downtown for dining.
Cons: Check-in/check-out process was a bit cumbersome. A lockbox or key-drop on site would be nice to ease checkout.
This was a great spot for my brothers and I to stay for a weekend ski/snowboarding trip. It is right across the road from the snowflake lift and if you take the "four o clock" trail back into town you end up right at the back door. Truly ski-in/ski-out. Hot tub was a nice feature but could be hotter. Parking was easy but you need to check-in/check-out at the management companies office down in town (not walking distance). They offer a free shuttle around town but I was not expecting this so its something to be aware of. Downtown is a short walk down the hill with plenty of great places to eat and grab a beer. Queen bed was nice, the pull-out was.. a pull-out. Overall great place and good value with 3-4 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tyra Lookout Condominiums in Breckenridge. We are sorry to hear that the check in/check out process was a bit unwieldy for you.. Ski Country Resorts does manage over 200 properties throughout Breckenridge so in an attempt to appease all of our guests we do have a centrally located, Main Street check in location. But we do understand that this procedure is different than when staying at an actual hotel - rather than a condominium. However, we hope that you enjoyed the positives of staying at a condominium rather than hotel as well - more space/privacy, private deck and full kitchen! Thanks again for the feedback, we do appreciate it. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during any future trip to Breckenridge.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Indiana

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great to relax after skiing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Tyra Lookout Condominiums in Breckenridge! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and hope that you also enjoyed the convenient location to town and slopes! Thanks again, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but very dated amenities

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room is very dated. 2 of 4 stove burners inoperative. Microwave did not heat properly. Pull-out bed was very old and pure agony to "try" to sleep on as the mattress was thin and felt every support bar and spring. Trash disposal area was non-descript and hard to find. Three available Hot tubs that seat 4 each (comfortably) for the entire complex was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Ski Country Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Tyra Lookout Condominiums in Breckenridge. We are sorry to hear that the accommodations were not up to your standards. Tyra Lookout is a great option for those seeking the convenience of Ski In Ski Out at a value price. Many of our guests also appreciate the complimentary shuttle with service to all of Breckenridge - including historic Main Street. Again, we are sorry with your dissatisfaction with the overall facilities and appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Mountain Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The location and setting is beautiful
Cons: Upgrade the equipment, coffemaker, microwave etc.
Location: Just walking back and forth to the condo is good exercise and you can walk to downtown in 10-15 min.
It was a nice experience and we enjoyed it. The location is beautiful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB Canada

Tidy little condo in a great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
This old school condo was great for my daughter and I. Good pull out and nice queen bed worked well. The kitchen was handy and bathroom clean. Good value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult registration

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nice quiet location close to all activities
Cons: Entire registration process
Location: Fantastic mountain experience
No place in our packet was there notice that the registration location was about a mile from our condo. When I called the # on the info was told that it was at 213 Main. Found the 200 block of Main but no 213. Determined that there was a north and south 200 block and we were at the south and needed to be at the north. Since we arrived early we were given a parking permit and told to come back later and if we did not get back before 8PM the key would be in the late arrival box. Fortunately we returned before 8PM (7:50) since there was no key to be placed in the late arrival box and they had difficulty finding our paperwork.
3 out of 5
by Scott

summer vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
I shared with the ski country resorts the feedback we had. One thing that I forgot to share was that the threshold for the bathroom was coming disconnected and was a danger as the sharp metal edges were exposed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Best mother and son cozy condo

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Me and my 16 year old took a road trip to Breckinridge this condo made the trip it was wonderful and cozy had everything you could need and so close to town amazing!!! Can't wait to go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels