Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Florida

Nice location to slopes

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Very nice facility and convenient.
Cons: Expedia
Location: Shopping and restaurants withing easy walking distance.
Hotel was great. Staff great. Location very central and especially helpful if using ski school. Expedia however gets an F. They changed my flight itinerary 4 days before we flew out and caused us to miss our flight back. It showed the flight change on both the app. and web site itinerary for 4 days and I thought it was because of the snow storm that closed the Denver airport. I should have called, but because it was only a few hours later, I did not care about the delay. They denied having done this and the itinerary reverted back to the old flights as soon as we started to check the bags for the changed flight. Obviously we could not make the earlier flight at that time. After 2 hrs on the phone and $800 in penalties, another night at Denver airport hotel at over $300 we were able to get a new flight the next morning.Considering legal action, but have so little written proof of Expedia's mistake because could not print the information from my phone and now it is all gone. We have one screen shot of flight change but is does not have all the names as it was one of the share this info. screens. I am livid with Expedia. When they make a mistake they should make it right. My last time doing any business with them for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Loved it! They were very accommodating when we needed to store our bikes and were all very nice and informative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Close to the lift chairs at peak 9

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The hotel was in good condition and very close to the lift. However in my case the room was not completely wheelchair accessible, I was able to stay but not fully happy because I wheelchair couldn't fit in the bathroom until I took the doors out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado Springs

Close to Peak 9 and Main Street

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We enjoyed the location and room. Easy to get to for snowboarding and close to Main Street. The one thing we did not like was the parking situation. The day we arrived we were told to go in to the parking garage. We did, and were then told we had to leave the garage and have it valet parked. Other than that it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy apartment excellent location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Everything was only a short distance away. Hotel staff were all both friendly and helpful.
Cons: Watch out for the resort tax that is not covered by the Expedia cost.
Location: Hotel is at the end of the Main Street only 5 minutes walk to ski lifts on peak 8
The apartment was well fitted out with small kitchen, good bathroom and comfy bed. Views looked out over the town. Very well located - 5 minutes walk into village and only 5 minutes to ski lift. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Supermarket nearby along with multiple options for both cheap or gourret dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Village at Breckenridge review

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Short,sweet,restful, quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stay

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay! Loved it and will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Yuching

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room temp is too hot! Not able to turn down temp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Very convenient

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Facilities are beginning to show age, revamp them a bit
Location: It's great for skiing, shopping, hiking, or doing nothing.
We were at the Chateaux building which is off to the side a bit. It is very close to the lifts (true ski-in/out) and convenient. I think our building is a bit older and is starting to show its age. The room we were in was kind of dark, did not have very good windows or views. Having said that, staying at the Village is the only way to do it at Breckenridge. It's convenient, they are very nice and helpful, and everything is very organized. It is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from austin

Fantastic Stay. Friendly front desk staff.

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Stay. Bed was comfy. Room was very modern and the heater worked well. A little too well actually, we had to open a window cause it was warm quickly. This place was awesome and we'd stay again.