Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado Springs

Close to Peak 9 and Main Street

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We enjoyed the location and room. Easy to get to for snowboarding and close to Main Street. The one thing we did not like was the parking situation. The day we arrived we were told to go in to the parking garage. We did, and were then told we had to leave the garage and have it valet parked. Other than that it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy apartment excellent location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Everything was only a short distance away. Hotel staff were all both friendly and helpful.
Cons: Watch out for the resort tax that is not covered by the Expedia cost.
Location: Hotel is at the end of the Main Street only 5 minutes walk to ski lifts on peak 8
The apartment was well fitted out with small kitchen, good bathroom and comfy bed. Views looked out over the town. Very well located - 5 minutes walk into village and only 5 minutes to ski lift. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Supermarket nearby along with multiple options for both cheap or gourret dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Very convenient

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Facilities are beginning to show age, revamp them a bit
Location: It's great for skiing, shopping, hiking, or doing nothing.
We were at the Chateaux building which is off to the side a bit. It is very close to the lifts (true ski-in/out) and convenient. I think our building is a bit older and is starting to show its age. The room we were in was kind of dark, did not have very good windows or views. Having said that, staying at the Village is the only way to do it at Breckenridge. It's convenient, they are very nice and helpful, and everything is very organized. It is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location for upcoming ski season!

Posted Nov 12, 2015
My wife and I just took a vacation to CO and wanted to see the mountains so we stayed here in Breckenridge one night. Never have been there before we were unaware of the summer/winter season dates. We checked into our hotel and looked around for activities to do for the day we were there. We just happened to be there in the in between season before the town gets busy in the winter. We actually enjoyed the quiet of the city though. The hotel has a great location and is very close to the mountain to start and end your day of skiing or snowboarding. There are restaurants all over the grounds without even leaving the hotel as well as rental shop inside to get your gear for the day. When skiing and snowboarding is done for the day The Village is just a short walk from Main Street where all the bars and even more restaurants and shops are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Denver, CO

A mini apartment in a great location.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is great and my room had an amazing view of the mountains and ski lifts. I was initially disappointed that the bed was barely a queen instead of a king (I booked this room because it was one of the few in Breck that stated a king bed), but I was pleasantly surprised by the rest of the room. It was like a little apartment! There was a portable stereo and even board games. While I only stayed 2 nights, this would have been great for a family staying longer. The full kitchen was nice as well. There wasn't AC in the room, but leaving the windows open at night kept the room cool. I would love to go back!! My only complaint in the end was having to pay the resort fee, since I didn't use any of the facilities, but it seems most of the resorts here charge this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline from New Orleans

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room was big yet old and dusty, the main lights did not work but it was a quick stay so we didn't tell management. TV was old, bed comforter was very old. However, we love Breck and the location was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mary F.

Fun weekend

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
A Our room was very warm with Windows open above a busy street . to loud and not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Denver

Village at Breckenridge, Oct. 2015

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 bedroom condo was comfortable but dated. Front desk was very helpful and problems were resolved immediately. Unit met our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Find other hotel. There are plenty of other better

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The bed in the room was terrible. There was a large depression in the middle and you couldn't lay in it without sliding to the middle. We found the problem late in the evening and had to put up with it for the first night. The staff did change rooms the next day, but the next room's bed wasn't much better. The hotel had only one working elevator. The tower we stayed in hadn't been maintained very well. Also they only have valet parking. You can't park your own vehicle which means that you always have to wait for your vehicle and the valets have a large tip jar making you feel obligated to give them a tip every time you get your car. I would suggest finding another place to stay in Breckenridge as there are plenty of other choices.