Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place with an amazing staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The people, the location, and the pool
Cons: Update the rooms with newer carpet, update furniture(especially the oversized bed frames), and maybe better storage (Too much junk in the small close)
Location: Amazing location, right at Peak 9 and right across the street from Main St.
This place was great and had some great people working there. Everyone was very friendly and extremely help full. The only thing I would say is that it shows its age, but that also makes it a bit charming at the same time. The location cannot be any better - it sits right at the bottom of Peak 9 and right across the street from Main St, which is perfect because you can go skiing and then right away go across the street to any of the amazing restaurants, shops, or cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Top Notch!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Everything was top notch-from the amazing beds to the amazing bathroom! Free buffet breakfast was wonderful and staff efficient and very friendly. We will be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Great Value

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Good Value
Cons: All Good
Location: Short walk to lifts and Main Street
Close to lifts and Main Street Breck. Extremely friendly staff, nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right by the slopes

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great location (50 yards from lifts and ski hire), large rooms, plenty of restaurants to choose from. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas

The Village at Breckenridge

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the slopes (Peak 9) and restaurants. Ski shop is in the building which made it nice. Staff was pleasant/accomodating
Condo had been updated and was very comfortable. Phone wasn't operational for some reason which made it difficult to call Valet to have car ready as you are forced to Valet. The Room has a nice view of downtown Breckenridge and the bed was amazingly comfortable. DVD remote did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo. Easy walk to town and the lift

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location. Pool. Hot tubs.
Have stayed repeatedly. Great location for skiing and for shopping and restaurants. Excellent spot for kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Close to lift

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room too hot - unable to sleep! No way to regulate temp in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but close to center of town

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff.
Cons: The rooms need an upgrade!! 20 year old shag carpet :-( smelled bad and not that clean.
Location: Close to everything
The hotel staff was excellent! the hotel was tired :-( and not worth what I paid!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great location but run down overpriced hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location to shopping and slopes.
Cons: Update the facility, add something nice around the pool/hot tub area and have the shuttle available. Also, pamphlets of things to do in the area.
Expensive hotel with little to offer other than location. The place is dark, dingy and overall run down. You pay a resort fee each day and receive little for it. In fact, one day we tried to use the free shuttle but was told it didn't run from 3 to 6 PM. When I asked why not, they explained that due to traffic they don't. My husband and I then drove our own vehicle. Traffic was light. We have stayed at other resorts on the mountain that were significantly nicer. This hotel's hot tubs are in a run down area as well. Our room was small, dark and with a view of the roof. Really not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location and friendly staff.
Cons: clean the lobby and shine the beautiful brass fixtures. So smudged etc.
Location: It is by everything, and easy to get to the slopes
The curtains didn't fit the windows, they were filthy like the couch. The clock was out of batteries, and there was no plug in. The coffee table was 2 hollow stands, the elevators were so filthy along with every pillar and sitting area in the lobby. Very worn look overall, even though it was spring break, and so busy the week before, it was quiet this week. The noise was hard to sleep, with drones looking over the property in the middle of the night. Couldn't sleep 2 nights, you have to leave the windows open because there is no breeze. And it smelled