Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice place to go if you want to visit Frisco or Breckenridge and don't want to spend too much money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and place!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Good location, cute and quaint. Beds were comfy!
I would absolutely stay here again! Comfy and cozy place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Iowa

Good Location near RV Resort

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Needs renovation and larger bathroom.
Location: Close to many skiing facilities and walking/biking trails. Golf course across the road.
Spent a couple nights at the “Wayside Inn” the last weekend of March 2017. Selected this location because it was within walking distance to visit friends at a neighboring RV resort. Units were small and little has changed since it was built, probably in the 1960s. Queen sized bed was comfortable, heat worked, warm water with plenty of pressure, linens were fresh and continental breakfast was OK. Couple managing it were friendly and very accommodating. Microwave, coffee, tea, sodas and snacks available in the lobby only. If we were to go back and still wanted to find an economical room nearby, we would look into the nearby “Breck Inn”, which we were not aware of before we got there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One nighter hotel!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Rooms have no fridge or microwaves. Room size is minimal. Breakfast is mostly pastries and almost no room to eat in the lobby or breakfast area. Hotel is older. I could see daylight around the whole door except where the lock was. Rooms are dated. I was just not comfortable with the room. If your looking for a cheap option this would be it. Again, I would not stay here more than one night unless I had to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The owners were extremely nice and accommodating. The hotel is in a great location between Breckenridge and Keystone. The free bus shuttle that takes you to town and all the local ski resorts which is a major plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

The mountain motel six

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Not a place I would recommend. Bathroom walls had curious stains. Bath towels had holes. VERY outdated. You can hear every noise from the other rooms, and outside. No control over the thermostat, too cold for my liking. Not a good experience at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel. Ok but

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Rooms ok Seem old and need updated Bed ok. Not to comfortable Amenities limited Staff good though Breakfast nice but also needs more protein items
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent for the price

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet, included breakfast was fine, nothing fancy. Only complaints: Room poorly insulated, so kind of cold when sitting at desk near door and window, and Wi-Fi signal seemed slow at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient hotel to Breckinridge and Keystone

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Perfect place if you need a room near the ski mountains. 5 minutes to the Breckinridge gondola. About 10 minutes to Keystone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cozy cabin style motel for a good price, just a few minutes from downtown Breck. Totally worth it if you just need somewhere to crash and hang out after riding/skiing. Has a hot tub too.