Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Cozy & homey

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Biggest drawback was no coffee in room and lobby doesn't open til 8, so I had no access to coffee at the hotel bc my conference began at 7:30 every morning. Great staff! Very friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The rooms were ok they are very basic. You have no control of the heat so at night our room got cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to clean the hot tube every week at least. They can't close the water without let their customer know ahead of time. Clean the air vents. et
Location: Ok location
This place is horrible. They don't individual heater control an each room. They set up the heater so high that you feel like an oven. My 6 year old, my husband and I couldn't sleep because of how hot the room was. Next day I was taking a shower and they close the water without any notice. I had to leave the hotel with my hair full of shampoo and find another hotel. The hot tub was super dirty. Absolutely a horrible experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little get away

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It's not a resort but a cute little place to spend the night and VERY affordable compared to other locations in that area. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made me feel at home

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Location: Located right on the bus route that runs constantly between Breck, Keystone, A Basin, Frisco and Silverthorne.
I checked in at the main office. It was very cozy with a large fireplace, donuts, hot apple cider, and the friendly hotel dog. The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. We got to talking for a while, and it turns out we used to be neighbors in the same apartment building in Fort Collins. The room was basic, but clean and homey. The breakfast had the usual hotel breakfast items plus some excellent biscuits and gravy, my favorite. The atmosphere at breakfast was very friendly with people socializing and discussing ski plans by the fire. It was nothing like the get in, get out feel of a corporate chain hotel. We had an unusual amount of snow, even for Breck, the night before and the staff went above and beyond towing and pushing stuck cars. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very nice and cozy. I will stay here again forsure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cheapest hotel when we looked for our vacation dates and we were very satisfied with our choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lift 8 and 9 and wal-mart

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was a good spot. The dog at the front office was really warm and greeting, his name is Jesse. Also there was very warm front office thank to the fireplace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We did not have heat either night. They fixed during second day and by night it was working. Twin bed was not comfortable at all for an adult. Awful pillows. If you turned off the overhead light it turned off the bedside lamp and the outlet. Would not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older, but very clean. Best price in town.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
First of all, this is NOT the Ritz-Carlton. It is an older, small, clean, basic room with a small bathroom. It is a perfect place to sleep and clean up- it isn't a resort. For what it is, it is perfect. I was surprised by the cleanliness (new linens) and staff friendliness. Don't expect a lot of amenities, just expect a place to sleep and shower, and you won't be disappointed.