Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

40$ for 15 minutes late check out. No explanation.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This was my 1st time at Copper. Kind of liked it. Was considering buying a ski pass. Then I got an unknown charge on my card and had to call the switchboard to find out I was being nickled and dimed. This was the low season. No rush to turn rooms!
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Denver

Nice location, parking, walkable to village.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a wedding, great for the stay. Would be excellent for ski season too.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Heather from Golden, CO

Decent room, poor information for check in

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The instructions for check in were sorely lacking. You have to go to another building and this information wasn't provided in the Hotels.com information. Fortunately we are somewhat familiar with Copper and knew where the on-site check in facility was but those visiting would be waiting for 30 min or confused trying to figure it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Overall nice conditions. Private parking (underground garage with code), well-furnished room with small kitchen, 3 twin beds and 1 queen (basically 2 bunk beds), bathroom with bathtub, pretty clean, free wifi. The only downside really was the lack of information before we arrive. Sport equipment and pool are available for free access at the lodging check-in building. We did not know where the hotel was exactly in the resort...
4 out of 5
by Fran from Louisville

Great weekend

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time skiing at copper! It was great to have a place to stay in the mountains with our kids! We loved the hot tub and pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parker, CO

Near skiing

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The pull out couch was broken and kept collapsing. The shape of the couch was not satisfactory. Needs to be replaced. The coffee maker is difficult to work just right and spilled all over counter. It should be replaced. It would have been nice to have a large bowl for pasta to serve.
5 out of 5
by A Page

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Denver

Telemark

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
The room wss ok. Seems lile for $200 a night there would be a decent mattress to sleep on. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Customer service was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by chris from NY

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very convenient!