Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Old Fashioned Style - Lots of Space

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Good location.
Cons: More plugs by the bed. And there were know pull-down or transparent shades on our windows -- just a blackout curtain.
Location: Great little town with upscale shops that have something a bit different. Enjoyed a number of restaurants too. The local neighbourhood is lovely.
We enjoyed the hotel and found the staff generally engaging. Service was good and it was a pleasant environment. It is an easy 5-10m walk into the centre of Summit, which offers lots of local shopping and services. We also used the train to head into NYC, and once again, that is only a 10-minute walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of few choices for lodging in Summit

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
So-So. One of the few places to stay in Summit, which is where we go for family visits. Staff at hotel do work hard; the structure is old, with many updates, but some things are hard to change. Our room will need some paint touch ups soon. Noises in the hallway come through solid wood door; we heard the housekeeping staff each morning. Our window overlooked the terrace of the bar downstairs (we were on 2nd floor) and on a warm night, patrons do talk & party outside - we heard them on a warm November night! Bed, towels, linens all good. Asking guests to pay for parking seems unusual this far outside the city. (If there is an event at the hotel, the parking lot is full.) The free breakfast, while good, perhaps makes up for the parking cost?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Very convenient for why we were in the area.
The staff is excellent. Included breakfast above average. Accommodations above average. We enjoyed our stay. Will select this hotel if we are again in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Summit Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Excellent location and the staff was very friendly. Located near historic downtown Summit. The only down side is a $9.90 a day parking fee charged only to overnight guests staying at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to local shopping.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
From check in to checkout everything went like clockwork.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. We did not know we would have to pay $10per night for parking. Breakfast was very good.