Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Beautiful old mansion near downtown Summit.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, spacious room, good breakfast, friendly staff, beautiful front porch
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close walk to shops and restaurants in the heart of Summit.
We had a great stay at the DeBary Inn. The Inn is walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants in downtown Summit. We got a nice rate on a suite for our family of four. The breakfast was delicious and our room was clean and comfy. Will definitely stay here again in the future. Our son loved adding a pushpin for his place of birth (Seoul) to the giant wall on the staircase marking all of the travelers who've passed through the DeBary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Lh, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for those kind words. It was a great pleasure to meet you and your lovely family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl.

Wonderful

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at the inn. Room was spacious and very clean. The town is terrific and just a few steps away. Breakfast was great, enjoyed my stay very much, I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Lh, Hotel Management
Thank you, come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Comfort

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great room and well maintained. Lou was excellent, and coordinated a late check in. (midnight). Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Lh, Hotel Management
Thank you for those kind words. We do our best to accommodate your needs. Thank you again for your patronage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Rip off

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Listening to this as I looked at the food disgusted me. He didn't take a shower but laid out the continental breakfast? Disgusting.
Cons: Understand you staff are scamming the timeclock. Jimmy explained how she leaves at 245 but he clocks her out at 4. Return my money
Location: This is the worse INN I've ever stayed at. The area of Summit is beautiful. And from the outside this places looks good. On the inside it's not.
The continental breakfast was completely inedible. The half and half and milk were curdled and there was old milk rings on the container. It was obvious this container had no been cleaned in ages and just returned from refrigerator to table; over and over again. The butter was the same thing. Completely melted and congealed in the container. Only one knife was available for usage between all patrons - disgusting! And again, it was obvious that the container was just returned to the refrigerator to table; over and over again. It was disgusting and a complete turn off. We left without staying another night. There was a notice left on the bed at check in concerning the usage of the air conditioner. When we inquired about obtaining the remote, which the notice indicated was to be shared between all rooms. We were told the air conditioning was not available at this time of year - just open a window. When we questioned Jimmy about the notice on our bed he just stated that was standard procedure regardless if we could use it or not. Needless to say, sleeping was impossible that first night as the room was unbearable even with the windows open. The bathroom had two full size towels and that was it. The staff! We got to listen to their complaining Saturday morning. It was completely unprofessional to listen to Jimmy explain that he hadn't showered yet because he was waiting to get the laundry done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by lh, Hotel Management
Wow, have no idea what inn you stayed at. The DeBary Inn is a first class inn for first class people. P.s. We do not allow the a/c units to be turned on in mid February, you have us confused with Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, private

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Overall, a wonderful experience. A very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway from generic business hotels

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Lovely old mansion carved up into intimate, comfortable B&B rooms. Great, personal service, terrific breakfast, quiet residential site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice personable B&B near city and train

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: location, staff, food
Cons: it could be a little larger in room size
Location: close to urban city, restaurants, and trains
I only stayed 1 night for weather reasons, but it was pleasant, comfortable, and conveniently located near an upscale city and urban train center.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Al

Always Terrific

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at The DeBary Inn in the past, and will continue to make it my first choice when traveling to the greater NY, NJ area. Always immaculate, always a pleasure especially when traveling on business. Great location, great staff, and check in could not be easier.