Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great stay, used my time there to review all aspects of my trip, including comfort, cleanliness and overall appearance. Five stars all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: My room was very comfortable and immaculate, with a queen bed and beautiful bathroom. The flat screen TV and free WiFi were an added bonus.
I walked in with an open mind, and I wasn't disappointed. This is a beautifully restored inn, with modern amenities and everything you would expect from a larger hotel It is located a block from town where I found a great restaurant. Jimmy, the innkeeper, was very helpful. I will be back!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I walked in, and walked out!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It's far from what you expect reading the comments and visiting their website. The place was somewhat difficult to find and once there, it was just an akward experience. I was greeted after a few minutes by this man, who I don't remember him giving me his name and gave me an overall creepy experience. As a woman traveling and expecting a warm and inviting place, this was far from that experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Terrible This survey was almost as bad as this experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by lh, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that your life is so difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig gebouw

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Het pand en ontbijt.
Cons: Leren wat hospitality is. Met een pand en ontbijt red je het niet.
Bij aankomst was niemand aanwezig en moesten wij een telefoonnummer bellen. Direct kwam de beheerder en gaf direct aan wat de code was van het deurslot, vroeg onze naam en gaf aan dat op de eerste etage onze kamer was. tijdsduur 30 seconden. Geen welkom, goede reis gehad, uitleg over ontbijt, koffie staat ... etc. De kamer was zeer klein, lcd tv schermpje en nagenoeg geen plaats om 2 kleine koffers te plaatsen. Het matras was doorgelegen en wij "rolde" naar het midden. De airco kon alleen met een afstandsbediening worden geregeld. De afstandsbediening moest na gebruik weer in de centrale hal worden gelegd omdat er maar een exemplaar aanwezig was voor de hele verdieping. Het ontbijt was goed verzorgd maar ook nu geen goedemorgen, small talk oid. Maar, het pand is prachtig en heeft een mooi verleden. Dit B&B heeft nog veel te leren op het gebied van hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by lh, Hotel Management
Our guests receive two confirmations, plus a reminder, with instructions for our award winning express check in check out process. Sorry that you missed your emails and had to wait to be re instructed via a phone call.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, North Carolina

Fantastic inn in the heart of Summit, NJ

Posted Apr 2, 2016
A charming bed and breakfast inn with one of the friendliest innkeepers I've ever met. Jimmy was amazing during my stay at the DeBary Inn. He was patient and accommodating. There was always a large variety of items set buffet style each morning. The room was clean and very comfortable. While it was small it was perfect for just me and exactly what I wanted for the week. I can't wait to plan my next trip to Summit, which WILL include a stay at the DeBary Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by lh, Hotel Management
Jimmy is a terrific asset and friend. I will make sure he hears your kind words.
4 out of 5
by FEDERICO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by FEDERICO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by FEDERICO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Our room has a great view to the main road and it was quite bright.