Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

not great.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: Overall cleanliness.
The pool was closed for maintenance. There was a hornets nest outside our room door. The stairwell was dirty. Just not as nice as the pictures show. There was a hair on our towel. Walls were thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valrico, FL

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel was average - pretty clean. Just stayed overnight for a trip down I 95. I will say the breakfast lady was very nice and worked very hard to be sure there was food for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lantana, FL

Everything was Great!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: See Above!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very good location. Close to everything but not to close to 95.
From the friendly welcome from the staff, to easy check in, to a very modern, well kept room, I don't know how it could have been better! The beds are the best! The free breakfast was much more than we expected. Eggs, Sausage, waffles, everything you could want. I was so impressed, we looked up another Baymont Inn for our return trip. They now have a customer for life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

1st Time Visit

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Manning S.C., Lake Marion
Stayed there while looking for a house. Was impressed with the Management and Staff. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Had no problems with room, Everything was there and most importantly, it was clean. Am staying there again in a few weeks..Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Breakfast is fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you travel with a dog, don't stay here.

Posted Jun 14, 2017
The carpet was filthy; it left our socks black. Just because a person has a dog doesn't mean they should have to stay in a dirty room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean comfortable room on I95

Posted May 21, 2017
Convenient stop on I95. Room was clean, staff was nice, Wifi was fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brick, NJ

Easy off/on to I-95, Excellent breakfast & value!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location (halfway between Central Florida and Virginia) and value (We own a timeshare in the area and are familiar with area - good comfort to value)
One block in from I-95 so no traffic noise, clean rooms, very friendly staff and owners. Excellent variety for breakfast. Good value for area. Have stayed there before and will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Okay for a budget motel

Posted May 1, 2017
They had no extra pillows or blankets available for the pullout couch. The room had an odor and could have been cleaner. When I checked in the front desk told me that I did not have a reservation - I told her I had a confirmation for my reservation made through Expedia and she checked again. Breakfast was hot, good and staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean, Comfortable at a great rate.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and Clean
Cons: pillows
Location: just passing thru. We did go to Georgio's for dinner which was very good
The Staff was very nice and accommodating. Plenty to choose from at the breakfast bar. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels