Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ont.

Good stopover hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: See above
Friendly staff, better than average breakfast. A long, hard, look would turn up some shortcomings including less than clean carpeting, ill fitting electrical outlet covers, cigarette burns. I believe we would still stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Needed a place to stay while there for a funeral. Had two rooms Central location a few places to eat if you want to walk a mini mall down the road. Staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piedmont S.C.

Beautiful

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The people
Location: Manning S.C.
We arrived late they treated us great. The rooms were clean, when we had a problem it was fixed right away. I will stay next time I go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stop going south

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Stayed one night going south from NJ. Room and bathroom was clean and bed comfortable. Price was good and what more do you need for an overnighter. Restaurants nearby, mostly fast food, Shooney's and excellent Mexican close to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2017
booked the room 30 minutes before arriviing. The clerk was overwhelmed by the influx of customers but talking with other customers passed the time for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, N.C

Manning Beaumont inn

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We enjoy staying at Beaumont inn. It is always clean and nice. The staff is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude desk clerk

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The room and public spaces were clean.
Within 5 minutes of getting in our room the desk clerk called and inquired if we had a dog. We told her that we did and she accused us of not telling her upon check-in and DEMANDED a $ 20.00 CASH payment be BROUGHT to the office ! We asked if we couldn't pay it upon check-out and she said NO! Not exactly the welcome we expected after a long day's travel. ( The unspoken inference was that we were trying to get away with not paying the $ 20.00 pet fee.) (If she had taken the time to check the internet reservation request she would have seen that I included the request for a pet) The morning desk clerk was very pleasant, a nice contrast !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Overall good experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Only two issues made our stay less than perfect. Walls were thin and sound travelled well enough to hear other guests' conversations. Also, tub was older with straight sides that made leaning back uncomfortable. Breakfast was decent, but could have had something other than high fat items, like fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The bath tub needs to be updated...