Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
If you are going to stay in Sumter and want more than just a hotel, this place is great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Thank you for being pet-friendly!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Convenient to Shaw AFB. Small area allowing dogs to do their business. Nice indoor pool, jacuzzi, and workout room. Convenient to multiple restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Well equipped and will stay again
2 out of 5
by Bridget from Irmo, SC

Not happy

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Unexpected family emergency in the area. Advertised as suite but just rooms with inadequate sized Tvs. No breakfast service. Locks to get coffee is ridiculous
5 out of 5
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Convenient location, Friendly Folks

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient for shopping and just a short drive to visit family who live outside of the city of Sumter.
Cons: Fully closing draperies needed.
I was searching for appropriate lodging for myself and my elderly mobility impaired mother. Candlewood Suites was the only place that indicated accessible rooms/showers. The accessibility issue was fantastic and the facility appeared to be quite new. Weekly housekeeping was fine with us but it appeared the carpet needed vacuuming upon our arrival. The fully equipped kitchen was wonderful as was the free laundry. Probably the most irritating thing was the lack of draperies which could be fully closed. The sheer curtains closed and privacy was not an issue as we were on the second floor. However, two parking lot lights and those from the nearby restaurant made the room light enough to read in bed all night and forget about sleeping in. Fully closing drapes would have been a blessing for sure! All of the employees we encountered were very pleasant and accommodating. Beds were very comfy and linens were sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2015 by Amanda GSR, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star review. We appreciate positive reviews, as it tells us we are doing something right. We are sorry to hear that the curtains did not quite cut the lights out of the room. This will be something that we can look into improving. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Amanda Guest Services
2 out of 5
by Allan from Providence Forge, VA.

Unhappy

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
There were crumbs on the floor. The chair was old,damaged and full of dust. The bathroom sink was very slow to drain. We had reservations for 2 nights but were able to cancel the second night. We book this room through hotels.com and had paid for it up front. We had to call Hotels.com to cancel the second night to get credit back. Maybe all the other rooms were ok.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Sumter SC

Shaw Move

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 10 nights will moving from Hawaii to Sumter. Service was great and rooms were more than adaquate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Awful. Toilet broke. Sink in kitchen broke. Just not satifed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pomaria SC

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We needed a respite and we found it at this hotel. We would choose it again.