Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Candlewood

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The experience was excellent! The checkout clerks were very friendly and helpful. I was checked in with time to spare and the room very spacious. My only gripe was the shower was not the cleanest...
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It was a great experience. Hotel and staff was very nice
4 out of 5
by Jon

Plan B

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall decent place, dollar for dollar I think it’s a bit overpriced, no breakfast, weekly housekeeping. I stay at a hotel 3 doors down, $10 a night more and I get full breakfast, daily housekeeping in a brand new hotel..
3 out of 5
by WILTON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Hurricane Cover

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Businesses nearby, big rooms, clean, well furnished.
Cons: Friendliness of concierge after a long night driving in stressful conditions.
Location: We didn't stay long, but we enjoyed a Dunkin Donuts breakfast the next morning. Just walked across the hotel parking lot!
We booked this hotel last minute, as we couldn't make it through the storm (my boyfriend's base lifted the evacuation notice at the worst time). We arrived late and swamped. The man at the desk wasn't too super friendly, but it was late and he did his job well. We got to our room, and it was gorgeous. Full kitchen, nice bathroom, a large office desk for me to do my classwork on. I would absolutely stay again. They made sure accommodations were above comfortable during the terrible weather!
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Great Stay!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. The amenities were great, the staff was better!! Would stay here again. Very pleasant visit. We stayed 2 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms smell. Very noisy til 2am. No room service for a week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The handle on the toilet in the hotel room was broken and the front desk lady kept telling me that she was getting in touch with someone and would send someone soon. The man did not get there to fix it until around 11:00 p.m. I didn't care for that because we just got off of the highway and I have a 2 year old and we were all ready to go to bed but we had to stay up and wait for the person to come and fix the toilet. That was the worse part of the entire stay for me. Also, the lady told me that they did not offer breakfast which meant I had to leave early to go find some food for my family. Also, The Wi-Fi was horrible as well. I just wasn't too happy. It was a nice hotel but I more than likely will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Great room

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great room. Very clean.