Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a get away

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: I loved the full kitchen and the option to cook my own food.
Cons: The TVs could use some upgrading. Also, the pillows were comfortable but could be better. This is nitpicking to be honest.
Location: Plenty of food options. Logans, Chilis, IHOP all within 5 minutes of the property.
I've stayed at plenty of hotels, and Candlewood Suites was a good stay. Plenty of space, comfortable bed, and full kitchen and even Tupperware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Looks nice, well kept, but....

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel looks nice outside. Well kept inside. Staff I met was pleasant. But, the room smelled "off". Not bad, not unclean, but a smell was there . Trash under the bed and once in bed I could tell it was lopsided. Had to sleep on opposite side. All in all it was "meh"...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value all feedback so that we can continue to improve ourselves. We will be evaluating our rooms for the issues you have mentioned as well as examining our staff practices. We hope you will give us a second opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Perfect location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows are very comfortable, the convenience is perfect for location. We loved the full size frig and amenities to include large spaces
Cons: Everything is fine for our short stay
Location: Restaurants and Walmart and other convenience type stores within walking distance
We like the Candlewood and have stayed there previously. It is pet friendly, clean and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review! We take pride in keeping our property clean and enjoyable, and it is always rewarding to see that we have succeeded. We hope to see you in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Terrible

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Staff was not accommodating. .. spoke about what wasn't their job. .. worst hotel I ever stayed in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you have had this experience with us. We will look further into this incident, as it does not reflect our standards for customer service. We hope you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation and Peace

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was not so amazing! Bathroom door was filthy, microwave didn't work in room and there were no wash cloths available as requested. The hot tub area was my main reason for visiting and it had green mold build up around the edges. I called the manager on his cellphone but have yet to get a response from him!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
great staff. relaxing stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Will NOT be using hotel.com to book reservation... Had room type booked & after check-in hotel staff said "room type" was NEVER available when I booked nor would it be available till June 28. Funny how they downgraded room but couldn't change room type to better suit guest.
1 out of 5
by Trixi from Townville, SC

Terrible experience!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel stay in my life! I paid over $250 per night and have had cleaner rooms at motel 6. The shower head was so disgusting that I had to clean it before I could shower. I took pictures! My room also had no bathtub, AS ADVERTISED.