Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The handle on the toilet in the hotel room was broken and the front desk lady kept telling me that she was getting in touch with someone and would send someone soon. The man did not get there to fix it until around 11:00 p.m. I didn't care for that because we just got off of the highway and I have a 2 year old and we were all ready to go to bed but we had to stay up and wait for the person to come and fix the toilet. That was the worse part of the entire stay for me. Also, the lady told me that they did not offer breakfast which meant I had to leave early to go find some food for my family. Also, The Wi-Fi was horrible as well. I just wasn't too happy. It was a nice hotel but I more than likely will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Great room

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great room. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a get away

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: I loved the full kitchen and the option to cook my own food.
Cons: The TVs could use some upgrading. Also, the pillows were comfortable but could be better. This is nitpicking to be honest.
Location: Plenty of food options. Logans, Chilis, IHOP all within 5 minutes of the property.
I've stayed at plenty of hotels, and Candlewood Suites was a good stay. Plenty of space, comfortable bed, and full kitchen and even Tupperware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Looks nice, well kept, but....

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel looks nice outside. Well kept inside. Staff I met was pleasant. But, the room smelled "off". Not bad, not unclean, but a smell was there . Trash under the bed and once in bed I could tell it was lopsided. Had to sleep on opposite side. All in all it was "meh"...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value all feedback so that we can continue to improve ourselves. We will be evaluating our rooms for the issues you have mentioned as well as examining our staff practices. We hope you will give us a second opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Perfect location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows are very comfortable, the convenience is perfect for location. We loved the full size frig and amenities to include large spaces
Cons: Everything is fine for our short stay
Location: Restaurants and Walmart and other convenience type stores within walking distance
We like the Candlewood and have stayed there previously. It is pet friendly, clean and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review! We take pride in keeping our property clean and enjoyable, and it is always rewarding to see that we have succeeded. We hope to see you in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Terrible

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Staff was not accommodating. .. spoke about what wasn't their job. .. worst hotel I ever stayed in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you have had this experience with us. We will look further into this incident, as it does not reflect our standards for customer service. We hope you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation and Peace

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was not so amazing! Bathroom door was filthy, microwave didn't work in room and there were no wash cloths available as requested. The hot tub area was my main reason for visiting and it had green mold build up around the edges. I called the manager on his cellphone but have yet to get a response from him!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
great staff. relaxing stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels