Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Will NOT be using hotel.com to book reservation... Had room type booked & after check-in hotel staff said "room type" was NEVER available when I booked nor would it be available till June 28. Funny how they downgraded room but couldn't change room type to better suit guest.
1 out of 5
by Trixi from Townville, SC

Terrible experience!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel stay in my life! I paid over $250 per night and have had cleaner rooms at motel 6. The shower head was so disgusting that I had to clean it before I could shower. I took pictures! My room also had no bathtub, AS ADVERTISED.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Baltimore

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Candlewood Suites for the first time after coming home to SC and staying in a neighboring hotel primarily. This was a hidden gem! I loved the hotel, the room was clean and the bedding was SOOOOOO comfortable! It is also pet friendly and the outdoor pet walk-space is a plus. The gym is also nice and the staff was super friendly. I will definitely be back and making Candlewood Suites my "go to" hotel in Sumter. Thanks Y'all for an AWESOME stay!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Pinehurst

Stayover in Sumter!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The pool was awesome and orginally the reason we reserved there. If we ever need to stay in the Sumter area, the Candlewood Suites will get my business.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
had to stop for the night as 95 was jammed up. Would have liked something closer to interstate. but this worked well. safe, clean, friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
If you are going to stay in Sumter and want more than just a hotel, this place is great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Thank you for being pet-friendly!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Convenient to Shaw AFB. Small area allowing dogs to do their business. Nice indoor pool, jacuzzi, and workout room. Convenient to multiple restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Well equipped and will stay again