Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

corporate meetings

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: maintained
Location: It was a strictly business trip.
We reserved 3 rooms, rooms not up to expectations. Breakfast area needed attention, some food items not prepared for the serving trays, dirty tables, refuse container lid off no plastic liner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I stay here about once a month when visiting family and I love how welcoming and friendly the staff is, as well as the overall environment. The room is comfortable and exactly what we need when in town. My favorite part is the late breakfast hours. I hate waking up early and usually miss out on the breakfast anywhere else. They also have a lot of options on what you can eat, as well as a snack bar open during the rest of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, room felt damp though.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I stayed on the second floor. The hotel was clean, my room was clean. The only drawback was there was a dampness in the air in my room. Almost that feeling you get after someone has showered. I turned the A/C temp down to 65 in hopes it would help, but it didn't. I still would recommend this hotel in Sumter. For the price, I don't think you can get better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great stay. Staff was very helpful. Gave us a quiet room on a busy weekend
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ZILLER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Comfortable and Friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, and comfort.
Location: A lot of places to eat and shop really close to the hotel. Also just a short drive from more historical activities.
I had a great stay here. It was close to restaurants and shopping. The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. They also had a really nice breakfast with a lot of options. I will be staying here again in my next trip.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lester

Excellent

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent