Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P. South Carolina

Comfort

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Bed was too soft. Tub needed caulking. Furniture was dusty. No fruit at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallmadge, Ohio

Roach Motel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I was greeted by a roach before I entered my ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madera

Posted May 27, 2017
Overall hotel was great,but housekeeping not so much
4 out of 5
by cynthia

Only place we stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The room that I had was nice. The bathtub had mold around the inside elopdge by he back wall. Had to get tiled to get rid of mold.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Wonderful Week!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for almost a week while visiting family in the area. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and our room was comfortable. My favorite part was the icy cold lemon water always available in the lobby. The hotel is centrally located near many businesses and restaurants. This was extremely convenient for us. Our only complaint was that the pool was very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Had a great time. Very clean and professional services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We found the upkeep could be better. The toilet rocked when you sat on it, the drain in the tub was very slow to when taking shower you were standing in water. TV was bad HBO guide was last month's, pool area was dirty with cigarette butts on floor and after using pool ready to go back to room door to hotel would not work, emergency telephone did not work found working telephone in fitness room to call front desk to ask for help. Thought our experience there would have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Appearance is important.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The price is reasonable and facilities are adequated.
Cons: The lobby should be cleaned thoroughly. Windows and walls were dirty. The tile floors were being mopped while we were there but many are cracked.
Location: There are many things in the area but we only visited for a weekend engagement party.
The price of the hotel is reasonable. The general appearance looks good. However, looking closely you will see that the hotel is not being maintained. There are many tiles in the lobby and elevator that are cracked. The lobby windows needed cleaning. It didn't seem like it is on the cleaning staff list of things to do. The elevator had dirty walls (hand prints with drywall? residue). There was a sign in the elevator indicating they are working on the building. We assumed that is why basic things weren't being cleaned. We also noticed that the room numbers are written on painters tape. Assuming that doors were being refinished. The breakfast area also appeared to be nice but serious scanning will see that cleaning the floor is not important. Also noted a wall was damaged. The room was in better condition and appeared to be clean. We are returning in the summer (non-refundable booking). If the facilities are still in poor condition, I will give a poor rating. I noticed the same comments from someone else last summer indicating the same conditions. Again, I will not recommend them if the conditions haven't changed.