Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were treated well, room was clean and comfortable. We stayed due to hurricane evacuation however we would return just to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dead roaches in the closet

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
The first room the gave us had a broken tub that was shaped like a Jacuzzi for three. The allowed us to switch because there was no way my 72 year old father could get in and out. The second room they gave us was a lot nicer, it was in the new wing as they called it. However, when I opened the closet there were a couple of dead roaches. Overall the staff was nice but the rooms were dirty.
5 out of 5
by Oshante

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Ga

Good for the orice

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was in town for the eclipse. Had stayed at another hotel in the same price range that was below standard. We were lucky enough to fine the days in with an opening. It was like night and day compared to the other place. Room was clean and smelled clean. Fresh paint and in a great location. A great value at the price.
3 out of 5
by Sherman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff great but room disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly room was clean but there was a huge hole in the wall in the bathroom. very disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were recently renovated.
When I arrived to check in, the desk agent was too busy to wait on me, so it took a long time to check in. The breakfast was so bad (my waffle had the same taste and texture as the Styrofoam plate it was on) we had to go out to get something else to eat. On the other hand, the rooms were recently renovated and seem clean and safe enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Greg Straub from Sumter, SC

Will never stay at a Day's Inn again

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel anywhere. If you absolutely must stay here you are brave.