Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wouldn't stay here again if it was free!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The only good thing i can say about this place is that the desk clerk was absolutely amazing! The description states high quality bedding, absolutely not true. The "Hot Tub" in our room was not only falling apart but was not clean and had mold growing in the jets. Description stated tub/shower combo, see attached picture. The desk clerk moved us to a new room that at least had a real shower. However the walls and mantel ledges were disgustingly dirty. The pictures of the rooms on Expedia are not what the two rooms we were in looked like, see attached picture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay there again

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The staff extra friendly and helpful Love the room very roomy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from STL

Great savings in Sumter

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The price and the cleanliness. Super, Super Value for the $.
Cons: We did not get a full set of linens on our second night. The front desk provided them when asked.
Location: Shopping and restaurants adjacent to this hotel.
It is a real crapshoot when going with a discount room - this gamble went well. Our Days Inn room was recently remodeled. New carpets, appliances and paint. It was very comfortable and the linens were very clean. It is obviously an older facility, but we had a very nice stay for Less than HALF the price of the newer lodgings. The location was in the same place as the pricier hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lane,SC

Very nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Had a very good and comfort stay,the room was very clean and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Loved the king size bed and staff was great!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and ease of location and king size bed in smoking room !
Location: The location was perfect for us as retired military close to Shaw AFB
Staff was great especially night shift lady ! Thanks for the service ! We might be staying there again while we wait for our furniture to be delivered to our new house !,,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient in Sumter

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The experience was fine. The only complaint was the bed mattress, it was uneven and sank to one side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Ants in bathtub and the front door was missing weather stripping leaving half inch gap around most all the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted May 1, 2013
It's a good hotel to stay in. Clean rooms and close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Very friendly staff. Clean and nice rooms. Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Mobile, AL

satisfied customer

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: good shower/water pressure
Cons: didn't have "SPEED" channel on the TV
Location: very convenient
we have stayed here several times and been satisfied each time. they were getting a new coat of paint on the outside when we were leaving, so i'm sure it will be just as nice next year when we come back.