Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wouldn't stay here again if it was free!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The only good thing i can say about this place is that the desk clerk was absolutely amazing! The description states high quality bedding, absolutely not true. The "Hot Tub" in our room was not only falling apart but was not clean and had mold growing in the jets. Description stated tub/shower combo, see attached picture. The desk clerk moved us to a new room that at least had a real shower. However the walls and mantel ledges were disgustingly dirty. The pictures of the rooms on Expedia are not what the two rooms we were in looked like, see attached picture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay there again

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The staff extra friendly and helpful Love the room very roomy
3 out of 5
by Julius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sumter

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding
3 out of 5
by Juanita from Phila

maybe staff was short!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
location was good. cleanliness of room could have been better, had to buy cleaning supplies to freshen up the bathroom a bit. but staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by Keithan from Sumter s.c

Dont wast your money

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The place had mold in the shower an the bed was not comfortable. Then the hotel lost the reservation plus the door key did not work after 3 hour of being at the front desk there were bug flying around in the the room and the carpet was sticky also the bed was lumpy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was peaceful and relaxing
1 out of 5
by Cruz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adrianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

Great savings in Sumter

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The price and the cleanliness. Super, Super Value for the $.
Cons: We did not get a full set of linens on our second night. The front desk provided them when asked.
Location: Shopping and restaurants adjacent to this hotel.
It is a real crapshoot when going with a discount room - this gamble went well. Our Days Inn room was recently remodeled. New carpets, appliances and paint. It was very comfortable and the linens were very clean. It is obviously an older facility, but we had a very nice stay for Less than HALF the price of the newer lodgings. The location was in the same place as the pricier hotels.