Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

decent place at a decent price

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Went to this Econo Lodge to view the eclipse. hotel has a great pool area and gazebo and a gas grill to boot if you want to cook by the pool. Rooms were pretty nice looking, ours had an ashtray in it and smelled of smoke, but it was ok. Had troubles with the AC in our room, but they are replacing those units as fast as they can. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel review

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Motel needs a little tweeking. Property could use some renovations to bring it up to date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not A 3.1 out of 5

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The beds were comfortable and the sheets looked clean but the bathrooms needs to be completely overhauled. The continental breakfast was probably the worst breakfast experience I have had. The selection was very poor. The room the breakfast was served in was filthy.The person working the front desk at check in was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I like the pool and also the breakfast.
The location was great, near shopping and restaurants. The room was clean. I was visiting family and stayed at the econo lodge because of the price, but i enjoyed my stay and I loved the pool. The front desk staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: the swimming was near my room which i liked
the room was clean and it was quiet. the INTERNET was great in my room and i need INTERNET for school
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Econolodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Econolodge. Hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buford, ga

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: pool and breakfast, as long as there way cereal I am happy
Cons: nothing,
Nice clean hotel, stayed here with my kids, pool was great. I have stayed in Sumter before and job job brings me in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!! We hope to do business with you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amanda was a blessing!! She made sure that we were comfortable and happy. Suggested a nail salon for me. It took two days for the pool to be available, but then ALL was good!! Kudos to the maintenance guy who was working hard to get the pool up. I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
:) Thank you for great response
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Our stay at Econo Lodge was great. The hotel can use some upgrading but it was very clean. The staff were very friendly. It topped our stay and made it more pleasant.
4 out of 5
by kimberly

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a place to rest

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. It needs major renovation.