Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Our stay at Econo Lodge was great. The hotel can use some upgrading but it was very clean. The staff were very friendly. It topped our stay and made it more pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a place to rest

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. It needs major renovation.
1 out of 5
by Christine from mass

Go elsewhere.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Awful hotel and location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, Georgia

Hotel in desperate need of upgrade

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Clean up mold and paint, get new carpet. Upgrade fixtures and furniture.
Location: Seemed like a nice little town, was close to Darlington Race Track and Myrtle Beach.
The staff was friendly but the hotel was in serious need of upgrading. There was bad mold around the outside walkways from condensation dripping from the air conditioners. The carpet and room were very run down and had a funky smell. But the bed and bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok,still gotta figure out why I was charged for two nights when 1 night was supposed to be free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and noicy hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We will never forget this hotel because how dirty our room were and all the noice and shootings outside. We had planed a stay with our kids for 3 nights, but we checked out the first morning. Our room was dirty, we had ordered a non smoking room but got a smoking room. If you are planing a stay ther with kids, look for a different hotel..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsafe enviroment

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
It is located in a bad neighborhood, and felt very unsafe while I was in that room
1 out of 5
by alvin from saint petersburg fl.

in town for family funeral

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very nice, room was clean. Hotel needs major renovations. pool closes too early. Had to purchase air mattress to sleep on as hotel bed mattress was hard as a rock.
3 out of 5
by Dana from The Villages, FL

Okay, but nothing special.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel could use a major renovation. Skip the continental breakfast. Room was clean although smelled of smoke and disinfectant. Staff were polite and efficient. Fine for a one-night stay while en route and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean. However, the water in the bathtub was brown when I turned it on. I let it run awhile to see if the water turned clear. It did eventually. Overall, I did enjoy my stay.