Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoying staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I was here with three families. We had three rooms total, for three days. We all agreed that the cleaning staff was loud and very unprofessional. They had very loud conversations, using profanities, during breakfast. The staff treated the customer waiting area like their personal break room. Our group felt as if the staff, felt as if they were also on a leisure trip, not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room smelled like somebody just smoked a weed. We had no choice but had to stay at the hotel because it was 3 o'clock in the morning.$85 for room you can not breath is too much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient to I-95 for travelers.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: They had one of the better breakfasts I've had at a Hampton Inn, with pre-made Western omelettes as well as fruit, waffles, cereal and pastry options.
Cons: Check the comfort of the mattresses regularly.
Location: We were traveling so the ease of access to/from I-95 was an advantage.
I was slightly disappointed because one of the beds wasn't up to the normal Hampton Inn standards of comfort. We had a room with 2 Queen beds. One bed was comfortable, as I have experienced in my many stays at Hampton Inns. However, the mattress on the other bed seemed like it needed to be replaced. It was not at all firm and gave me a terrible night's sleep. My brother slept in the other bed and slept well. Other than that, this was a typical Hampton Inn with clean rooms, lobby and dining area. Had a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Oakwood, GA

Hampton Inn- Manning, SC

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is always nice. I've stayed there a few times on business trips. Like most Hamptons, its clean, service is great, and the price is reasonable. Certainly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stop on a long road trip

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Just what we needed on our way to Florida from Washington DC. All our needs were met. Family of 5.
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Meh

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were incredible. However we were in a room on the 3rd floor which had a bad odor throughout including in our room. It was clean otherwise. A couple of the lights in our room didn't work correctly and would flicker on/off randomly. Given the other good reviews, I suspect that it was just the 3rd floor with these problems, so I would only suggest staying there if you can avoid the 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
by LaVonne from Manning sc

quiet & clean

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
no worries or fuss
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Clermont, FL

Vacation overnight stop

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had an awesome overnight stop here. The kids used the pool. Later we watched movies using the free internet. Perfect fluffy pillows for sleeping. Breakfast in the morning was amazing!
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Shower floor was cracking and bubbling, the hallways have NO A/C so after showering and packing up you break a sweat trying to get to your car - that was the bad thing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Noise of other guests.
Room was nice and clean but the guess around us were very loud which made it difficult for us to get the rest we needed for our long trip. ☹️