Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Th hotel is located close to my family and shopping locations and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service. Awaken by construction

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were woken at 6 am to the sounds of construction from all sides. When we asked the front desk about it, she started an arguement and told us it was our choice to stay there. What were we going to do, switch rooms at dawn?? Even check-in was done by a surly guy who had no interest in answering my questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean, and the staff were amazing.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It is often said that people’s true character comes out in the midst of adversity. We stayed at the Hampton Inn during our evacuation from Hurricane Matthew. During our time there, the hotel manager, Debra, and her team of employees, truly shined. The power was out for at least 20 hours, and during that time, they were able to provide us with flashlights, hot coffee, and even breakfast. They kept their spirits high and helped make phone calls for guests who didn’t know if they had homes to return to. Ms. Debra and her staff were simply amazing, and I will always remember their hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was very hospitable and helpful. Location was perfect and the only thing I would suggest is the continental breakfast could be improved w/the selections. No matter I would recommend the Hampton Inn to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Maryland

A nice stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
A nice choice for the China/Brunson Family Reunion. A good and clean location. I enjoyed my stay, even during the power outage. Which the hotel had no control of. But overall my stay was very pleasant and all the staff were really nice. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Raleigh

SC trip

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Booked last minute. Room ready when we arrived. Cookies and 24 hr coffee available. Breakfast was the usual with eggs and meats. Typical of Hampton hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
the Good ....Hot Breakfast was the Best during my stay along with the Exercise room. The bad....Family next door too noisey, bad storms caused too many direct TV outages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our stay here was very pleasant! Hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent!