Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for business meeting.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Hotel staff very pleasant. Typical, nice Hampton Inn property and people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2018
walking distance to eat...........................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greg M Stay in Sumtet

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location to food and shopping outlets

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I was attending a wedding in a nearby town and the staff was really helpful with directions and recommendations that made it very easy to reach my destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Noisy

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Heating unit was very noisy when it came on so it was hard to get to sleep. I check in at mid night and had to be up at 630. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. The microwave in the room looked like it was from the 80's and could use some updating, but it still worked. Overall, the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Good overall

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The hotel was good in general but I expected better from a Hilton Family hotel. The room smelled dusty and although the bed sheets looked clean they didn’t feel nice, however, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Comfortable and clean room in great location. Buffet breakfast nice too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Sumter

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. Customer service was exceptional...except that the AC/ heat unit was loud it kept me awake. The hallway/carpet needs a good professional cleaning.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Get rid of Direct TV

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint was the weather. Terrible rain storms and the hotel had a Direct TV was not able to watch TV