Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location to food and shopping outlets

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I was attending a wedding in a nearby town and the staff was really helpful with directions and recommendations that made it very easy to reach my destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Noisy

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Heating unit was very noisy when it came on so it was hard to get to sleep. I check in at mid night and had to be up at 630. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. The microwave in the room looked like it was from the 80's and could use some updating, but it still worked. Overall, the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Good overall

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The hotel was good in general but I expected better from a Hilton Family hotel. The room smelled dusty and although the bed sheets looked clean they didn’t feel nice, however, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Comfortable and clean room in great location. Buffet breakfast nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Little noisy due to renovation but understandable.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Cove Springs FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Went to Sumter for family member’s birthday & military ball. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping and the Shaw AFB. We had no problem checking in early. Room was clean. I plan on staying there again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Customer Service not stellar

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel is clean, breakfast was good, staff was friendly but didn't think customer service was up to par. The television system they use is DISH-no television guide in room which I find slightly annoying as not difficult to provide. But tv screen kept going out. First the screen would get completely fuzzy one minute out of every fifteen but by second night of our stay it was out more then on. My husband was trying to watch a football game and impossible to follow. I called the front desk and explained problem. Staff person was nice and said she was sorry but offered no way for us to have a working tv. She did say a few other people had called with same issue. But she did not say they called a repairman nor did she offer to send maintenance with a different tv. Poor customer service. We won't return as there are other hotels in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to eatery.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, and staff.
Cons: Put towel rack and small pull out mirror for shaving. or put a full mirror a door in the room
Location: Great location. I went to Golden Corral, Walmart.
Check in was easy. Staff was wonderful. Answer all of my questions.