Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Hotel in Sumter, SC

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was close by various stores and eating places.
Cons: Everything was okay.
Location: The location was great, not too far from the event we were attending. There were plenty of various stores to go to shop and look around.
Everything about our stay was excellent, including all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

A comfortable stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I have no complaints other than the bathtub needed some drano and the pool wasn't clear. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was great. No bed bugs and the guests were quiet. I'd stay again if I'm ever in the area. It was right on the main drag. Multiple no frills chain restaurants and a Walmart across the street if you needed anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seal

good location

Posted May 24, 2017
They need plastic cups for the rooms like other Hamptons. We had handicapped room for my mom. Bathroom door opens from wrong direction as does refrigerator. Very hard for her to get around.
5 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bojan

Better then expected

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I would say the hotel was better the average in the price range, in large part due to great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Th hotel is located close to my family and shopping locations and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service. Awaken by construction

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were woken at 6 am to the sounds of construction from all sides. When we asked the front desk about it, she started an arguement and told us it was our choice to stay there. What were we going to do, switch rooms at dawn?? Even check-in was done by a surly guy who had no interest in answering my questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean, and the staff were amazing.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It is often said that people’s true character comes out in the midst of adversity. We stayed at the Hampton Inn during our evacuation from Hurricane Matthew. During our time there, the hotel manager, Debra, and her team of employees, truly shined. The power was out for at least 20 hours, and during that time, they were able to provide us with flashlights, hot coffee, and even breakfast. They kept their spirits high and helped make phone calls for guests who didn’t know if they had homes to return to. Ms. Debra and her staff were simply amazing, and I will always remember their hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels