Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Little noisy due to renovation but understandable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Cove Springs FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Went to Sumter for family member’s birthday & military ball. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping and the Shaw AFB. We had no problem checking in early. Room was clean. I plan on staying there again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Customer Service not stellar

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel is clean, breakfast was good, staff was friendly but didn't think customer service was up to par. The television system they use is DISH-no television guide in room which I find slightly annoying as not difficult to provide. But tv screen kept going out. First the screen would get completely fuzzy one minute out of every fifteen but by second night of our stay it was out more then on. My husband was trying to watch a football game and impossible to follow. I called the front desk and explained problem. Staff person was nice and said she was sorry but offered no way for us to have a working tv. She did say a few other people had called with same issue. But she did not say they called a repairman nor did she offer to send maintenance with a different tv. Poor customer service. We won't return as there are other hotels in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to eatery.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, and staff.
Cons: Put towel rack and small pull out mirror for shaving. or put a full mirror a door in the room
Location: Great location. I went to Golden Corral, Walmart.
Check in was easy. Staff was wonderful. Answer all of my questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Business Trip to Simter

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
I travel to Sumter and Charleston every month. So I have other motel in the are and been some what pleased. I have to say that the motel was in great shape, staff was very friendly, breakfast was great, and I slept well. When I am in the area this is where I will be staying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Key, Florida

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was OK, but like other Hampton Inns. More like a road side motel.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heike

Good Place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and Room we're clean, if you turn down the ac or turn it off the room had a little smell, wich disappeared when the AC was on. The elevator could use some more attention... (sticky buttons, frequent spills...) Overall most of the personal was friendly. We did not use the pool or the gym Location is right on Broad Street, a busy Street with lots of Stores, Restaurants and Gas Stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Convenient location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Enjoyed our stay to visit our daughter and found this hotel to be perfect for us. Breakfast was good and well prepared. I definitely recommend Hampton here in Sumter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Good hotel. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Allowed me to check out late. Beds and pillows are comfortable.