Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The first room we settled in the carpet was soaked from the air conditioner and the second room the bathroom was not as clean as it probably could have been. There was rust on the handle in the shower and under the sink was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Val, Hotel Management
Dear Carol: Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the issues that were listed above and correct them. Again thank you for taking the time to inform us of the errors. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sumter. Kind Regards: Val Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Susan

Awesome

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Susan: Thank you for staying with Holiday Inn Express on your visit to Sumter. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards: Val Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Hotel was close to everything I needed.

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel was nice. The breakfast needs a little improvement. The food was not hot nor warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Val, Hotel Management
Dear Purple Princess Thank for your review. We take reviews very seriously and we will address your areas concern. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sumter. Sincerely: Val Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by LISA

GREAT STAY!! SO SO SERVICE

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I really like staying at the Holiday Inn Sumter, the room was really nice, clean and comfortable.....I actually had a sofa!! My only issue during this visit was the service at check-in, the receptionist was on a phone call for an extended period of time and had several residents waiting.....one couple had been given keys to a room that was occupied! The breakfast and coffee was great as usual the following morning
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Dear Lisa: Thank you for your review. We will take the information from your review and address issues. We hope that you will visit on your next stay in Sumter. Sincerely: Val Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and are happy to hear enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely: Valorie Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us. Sincerely: Valorie Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Darryl

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us. Sincerely: Valorie Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us. Sincerely: Valorie Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Everything was clean staff friendly breakfast was more than you could eat couldn't ask for better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Val, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us. Sincerely: Valorie Guest Relations