Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Lots
Cons: Better bathroom venting
Location: It's right around a lot of places to eat.
We only needed to stay one night but definitely would've enjoyed staying here longer. There was nothing we didn't like: updated, clean environment; spacious rooms and closets; great breakfast & eating area; comfy beds and pillows. I always try to get a facility with a fitness center (an elliptical is usually all I need) and this one had updated equipment. Wish I had taken my swimsuit---pool looked so inviting. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

we would stay again

Posted Dec 3, 2016
just right for what we needed, just visiting our son and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mableton

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Nice hotel and nice staff.the room was spacious with nice decor. The bed was very comfortable. If I am back in this area I would definitely stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Laundry & Lighting

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Convenience & location for my needs
Cons: Dull lighting especially in bathroom & slow laundry machines
Location: Walmart Starbucks - that's all I needed
Machines don't work well at all. Takes forever to do a load of laundry & the dryer is weak also. Lighting in room is very dim, ESPECIALLY in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy and friendly.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are the friendliest folks I have ever met!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
With the exception of the sheets not being fresh, everything was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Helped me survive Hurricane Matthew & then some!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: There's really not much to do in Sumter. I was here during Hurricane Matthew where most of the town's power was down & only a few restaurants open.
Absolutely excellent all around! The hotel itself was fairly new so that was nice. They had a gym which was open 24 hours & they also had a pool with a hot tub. They also had a Starbucks' cafe in the lobby with a 3 television sets as well.