Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Edwin from New York City

Family road trip

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stop and rest on our way to Florida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Harry, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for taking time and letting us know about your stay.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Rome, NY

Good Deal

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped on the way to Florida. Pet friendly, clean room, good breakfast included. Comfortable bed, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for the generous feedback and it gives us a great pleasure to see that your stay was very pleasant. Hope to see you soon again. Have a great day.
2 out of 5
by Lura

Postage stamp pillows.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
When we first pulled up, there were no cars so I thought the motel was closed! It wasn't so that was good. The pillows were very small, postage stamp sized. The next morning, there was a really bad sewage odor outside the motel. I didn't smell it the night before. Other than that, it was alright for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Harry, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you had with your recent stay. We would just like to inform you that we have an order with 264 pillows for the entire property and are just awaiting the shipment. And regarding the smell outside the motel, we are a pet friendly hotel and may be some pet might have had an accident. However, sorry for the inconvenience and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets had stain on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

This was a stop over on our trip from NJ to Disney

Posted Jan 15, 2016
When I booked the room I was told by Expedia the room slept five. When I arrived the book only slept four. Also there was a partially eaten chicken dinner left in the microwave. The bathroom floor tiles were not secure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L BI ,NJ

First room was said to be NON SMOKING. It wasn't .

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Nice 2nd room. But the truth would have pawned original off as NON SMOKING.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HoJo in Manning S.C. a good value

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
No issues, got what we expected-no surprises
2 out of 5
by Ricardo from Santo André.SP

Péssimo

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Chegou de noite, pois estavamos de passagem para Saint Augustine, a pessoa que nos atendeu não quiz abrir a porta da recepção, nos atendeu pela janela, somos uma casal cm três filhos, uma família, achei isso um descaso, classificaria este hotel com nota 2,0 no máximo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You need to be a VERY sound sleeper.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
We stopped here overnight heading to FL on I 95. We should have kept going for all the sleep we were able to get. The walls in this place are paper thin. We could hear the snoring from the next room. Won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by HarryP, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you had at the Howard Johnson in Manning and would forward your concerns to the maintenance department. Hope to see you give us a second chance and please you with our services. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by ADELAIDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels