Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nasty, toilet was nasty, roaches , room smelled of urine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nasty Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: you have to be kidding right?
Our son was traveling to Va from Fla so we called ahead to secure a room thru Expedia. My son arrived and said the room was nasty and he couldn't find an outlet that even worked to charge his cell phone. He said the staff was very nasty the next day when he checked out...all he wanted was a waiver signed saying he did no damage to the room so he wouldn't find any additional charges on his credit card. The staff on duty proceeded to scratch his initals with the room key...REALLY? My on wouldn't leave till he signed it with a pen. Of course he couldn't leave and go to another hotel...no refunds thru EXPEDIA...will not be using your service if these are the type of hotels you use!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

roach hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had a roach problem, no towels, light bulbs missing, no microwave as in add. requested refund and was refused.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Md

Don't go here

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Poor
Only hotel with an available room after Hurricane evacuations. Found out why. Paid for room thru Expedia but did not stay even though refund not an option. Also doubled their rates taking advantage of recent flooding from hurricane.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

The worst place on earth. Never ever go there.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. It was awful and he charged us twice.
Cons: It was filthy. Bugs, mold and blood on the wall. Bed was dirty and bathroom was disgusting.
Location: Nothing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Infested and poor customer service

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Several weeks in advance of my stay, I booked a room with one double bed and wanted to change the reservation to a room with two double beds. The manager refused to allow me to do so until I arrived at the hotel, despite the fact that he insisted there would be no problem with availability. When I arrived, he charged me a fee of $12/night to change the room. The hotel itself is run-down, isolated and no one was staying in it other than myself. That should have been a sign. The room had smashed bugs and unidentifiable substances all over the walls along with massive long-running cracks along the walls. The turning point came when I found 4 large pellets of fecal matter (from a mouse, it seems) underneath my pillow when I was getting ready to go to bed. When I told the manager I wanted a refund and was going to another hotel, he told me he could not refund me for the full stay, only for one night, and then lied about the going rate of that night's stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Nice owners

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Quite little town, good for a mental brake of daily Hussle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ann

Roachtel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I got there it looked abandoned. With one light on i rang the bell the clerk came to the window i told him i had a resevation. He then asked me my name and for my license and walks away with out saying anything then no receipt i forgot before i left the window to find out why the phones werent working he said a storm knocked it out but i had been driving all day and no wet ground. Got into the room the ac had not been on at all i had to cut it on it was over 100 in the room it smelled like urine the sheet were stained pillows looked like some brought them from home there were stained in the title floor and counter a hole in the wall. In the middle of the night microwave came on would not shut off and last but not least no towel and roaches and i was there with my two children