Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

affordable

Posted May 18, 2018
Older property, good buffet breakfast (they give out tickets at check in, don't lose them!), reasonable cost. Plenty of local restaurants for lunch/dinner in the area. There is a sign out front for a restaurant in the building but at the time of my stay, it was no longer in business. Don't let that stop you from staying here at a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice

Posted May 14, 2018
When we came in, I was very excited. Once i got in the room there was dead roaches and crickets in my room. There was roaches running in between rhe crack of the door. When i went into the bathroom there was no big towels to dry off with. I wish I had never booked a room there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice staff, no hot water

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Pros: In room coffee, hot breakfast.
Cons: General maintenance. Water wasn't working. Toilet wasn't always flushing etc.
Location: Avoid the chain restaurants and go to Palmetto Oyster House!
The staff are great, but the water wasn't working well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 22, 2018
My stay was very peaceful and relaxing. I will recommend to my friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sumter sc

Always inspect your room before you get comfortabl

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Found a bed bug within minutes of entering the room thank god i know to check behind headboard. Staff was only bright spot about the place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Wake up was bits all over me. Put one plastic bag come back cleaning crew got bag put in trash so my prove was gone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Hotel staff very helpful and nice. Rooms a bit outdated but for the most part comfortable. Room needed a good vacuum and carpet cleaning. Close to shopping and eating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Coach

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
I was supposed to get the Morris college discount and didn't receive it because I didn't call (according to the lady at the desk). When you walk to your room all you can smell is weed coming from several rooms. They played loud music all day and night. The television in our room were old and didn't have the hook ups so my kids couldn't play their video game. The WiFi was in and out..