Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Close to shopping & dining

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff was pleasant. Room was nice & comfortable. Close to shopping & dining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
the worst hotel i've ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IN DESPERATE NEED OF UPDATING

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Everything could stand improvement other than the complimentary breakfast. It was really good.
Location: In the middle of eateries and shopping - very convenient to walk to everything
Pros - Staff friendly, great location, breakfast good, lobby fairly good and fairly economical. Reason we chose because we could bring our small dog with us Cons - Landscaping and cosmetics in desperate need of upkeep - flower beds dirty and lacked straw and mulch. Bushes needed pruning and the vending machines were out of order and ice was only available on one floor. The parking lot is cracked and broken. Carpet in rooms smell stale and needed a thorough cleaning. Amenities such as frig/microwave/in room coffee ok but not great. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. However the biggest issue is that we killed 4 small water bugs in the room, one of which was on the bed. We alerted the front desk clerk who offered an apology and said she would alert the exterminator but offered no discount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Howell, Mi.

Amazing Hospitality!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff and house keeping are very helpful and pleasant! I stay here every year and would refer anyone. Always helpful with a smile. The new restaurant on site is Amazing also
5 out of 5
by carlton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice staff and breakfast but needs updating

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel clerk when we checked in was awesome and very accommodating. Most of the staff we encountered was. The lobby and breakfast room were nice.The rooms were as clean as they could be. The carpet needs replacing ASAP and the rooms have an odor and my sister got the room next to mine and found a live spider about the size of a goofball in her tub and her room had a whole in the wall with a really bad patch job over it, our toilet flushed very slowly and the pool could have been a little bit cleaner but nothing horrible we still went swimming. Overall if we had to we would stay again but definitely not our first choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Survey

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The tub shower was broke, the laundry facilities was extremely hot or stepped in dog crap on lawn,the air conditioning was not really working and I think the room has bed bugs in inched all night long
5 out of 5
by Latoya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels