Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from south jersey

going back home overnight stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and the bed was very comfortable
Cons: I worried that all the pastries would be going to waste...hope there was a shelter they donate them to.
Location: It was a little off the 95 exit but very doable
this was a one night stay and the best of our trip. The free breakfast was perfect with the made to order waffle maker. Fruit and pastries were plentiful. This place was clean as a whistle. Only problem was my bill was incorrect when I got my statement so just be careful when you get your final bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Trip home overnight stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Don't charge extra for pets
Location: Manning looks like a quaint little town and the hotel has several choices for eating within walking distance.
We needed a place that accepted pets and although there are some that are no charge for pets, we decided with out points to use HJ. Very clean and nice size room and we had a small fridge and MW in our room. The complimentary breakfast was very nice with a very clean breakfast room. Definitely worth the price!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by HarryP, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay at the Howard Johnson in Manning. Thank you very much and we would look forward to see you again in Manning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va beach, va

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Check-in, room and breakfast were good. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
No Blankets for cold weather conditions. Only light sheet in very thin blanket. Needed to turn up the heating system. Tell them to provide more blankets!
4 out of 5
by rose

Was clean but the faucet on sink ran all night

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good but they need to update the bathrooms
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk person was very good in accommodating my need for a ground floor room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback. We are very glad to see that our services pleased you. Have a great day and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from al

A wonderful surprise

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Definitely recommend this hotel especially if traveling with pets! Very clean n wel lit!!! Parking lot has cameras!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and professional environment

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great for an overnight stay with a pet. Very clean and quiet.